Hays Senior Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hays Senior Manager Reviews

Updated 4 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Hays CEO Alistair R. Cox
Alistair R. Cox
40 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Employer to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Career development, management support, technology adoption, benefits, flexible working.

    Cons

    Pressure of the role, however this is often self inflicted. Unable to work from home.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with technology adoption and looking into flexible working options and work life balance.

    Hays2019-09-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Team of the year 2018/19 and getting better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Geelong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    We have a fantastic team of 15 in Geelong and growing, with an office expansion set for late 2019. We have opened a brand new Ballarat office in Nov 18 with 3 people and are set to open Bendigo in Oct 19 with 2 people. Such a great culture, supportive, collaborative and high achieving.

    Cons

    I work five minutes from home and five minutes from the beach, no CONS from me!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Hays2019-08-01
  3. "Amazing Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome culture, support and commitment to developing people. If you’re willing to work hard and take on feedback they will back you 100% Opportunity to make really good money Training is excellent Non financial rewards are also great Strong leadership

    Cons

    Long hours The work can be quite relentless Rigid operating model Leadership bottlenecks reduce opportunity at senior levels

    Advice to Management

    Review of the 360 model for managers instead of a one size fits all approach.

    Hays2019-07-01
  4. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Clearly defined career path Supportive Environment Minimal Micro Management

    Cons

    Dated and unreliable IT infrastructure Culture can become too toxic/political at times Low base Salary and uncompetitive commissions

    Advice to Management

    Directors and senior management should be less dismissive of how unreliable our IT have become The amount of hours lost due to phone and server issues has increased to an almost daily occurrence Very impressed with change in direction of our culture of celebration - less alcohol focused and more focus on health and well being - great idea!

    Hays2019-03-21
  5. "Sr. Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great and good employee communications.

    Cons

    None that I know of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great communications

    Hays2019-02-17
  6. "Stunning opportunities and amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Earning potential, development opportunities, team environment, amazing culture

    Cons

    This is not a 9 to 5 industry. The hours don't feel long as the job is fantastic, fun and engaging but the reality is that you will work more realistically - 8 o 6.

    Hays2018-10-01
  7. "When you think you know it all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, Caring, Professional, Fun, Competitive With over 20 years experience inrecruitment, I thought I knew it all about the industry. However, in a relatively short period of time working at Hays they have shown me how a company can "move with times" and tailor their strategies to ever changing market conditions. The ability to create a healthy, fun and competitive work environment is second to none.

    Cons

    Rigid on work/life balance, especially after having identified in WWW guide how important candidates view it.

    Advice to Management

    Make internal opportunities more visible

    Hays2017-12-21
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Micromanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Oxford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good for first job out of uni

    Cons

    Bullying culture, managers poor leadership, more stick than carrot. Poor benefits

    Advice to Management

    Look after your staff it's your only asset

    Hays2017-11-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Staff Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in New Malden, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Hays for 8 years and have worked in three interesting and challenging roles in our Shared Service Centre. During this time I have witnessed a lot of investment in our people which means that everyone has the opportunity to fulfil their potential. We have in house training and development, active charity and social committees, staff advocates and access to some great staff benefits.... Achievements are recognised and rewarded and the working atmosphere is friendly and welcoming.

    Show More

    Cons

    I genuinely can't think of any cons to working here - I guess my 8 years service shows that Hays is a place that I really enjoy working!

    Hays2017-06-06
  10. "The best company in recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays

    Pros

    Lots of progression opportunities, great culture, lots of fun!

    Cons

    Very few cons, I think Hays is a brilliant company

    Hays2017-02-14
Found 63 reviews