Health Management Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Health Management Systems Reviews

Updated 31 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Health Management Systems President & CEO Bill Lucia (no image)
Bill Lucia
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low morale, high turnover, low pay, bad leadership(in 4 reviews)

  • "Hard to get promoted, No room to excel or for growth(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great tech company in the healthcare sector!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Health Management Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome growing company, actually listens to your ideas, pays well, promotes their people, is investing in the technology and tools you actually want to use, and they were flexible with my schedule when I needed it, which goes a long way with me!

    Cons

    High expectations for continuous growth

    Continue reading
    Health Management Systems2020-01-31
  2. "Good company for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Supervisor in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Health Management Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and good people

    Cons

    Leadership is not very diverse

    Health Management Systems2020-01-21
  3. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outlet Market Merchant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Health Management Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only pro is that co-workers were great to work with.

    Cons

    Horrible pay, no training, bonus structure is horrible!

    Continue reading
    Health Management Systems2020-01-17
  4. "Best job I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Health Management Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly employees who are helpful in any way they can be, great working environment, my direct boss is amazing and cares about her staff. Director level and above care about all their staff and try to find ways to make our jobs not only easier but also more efficient. There is a volunteer army employees can join that allows you to work with other employees across the company even executives, which can be nerve-wracking but rewarding also. I have been able to participate in things like our Applause system, TBO today newsletter and was selected to join the Guiding Coalition to work on ideas/needs/ pain points from executives to better the company as a whole, and I have met some really awesome people that I probably wouldn't have if it weren't for joining the Volunteer Army. I love coming to work, there is never a day where I say I don't want to be at work unless I am sick or physically cannot be here and when I am not at work I'm thinking about my work because I am that passionate about what HMS does to better the healthcare system for everyone.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that Managers and above don't truly get a day off because they are always replying to a couple of emails or more on their off days.

    Continue reading
    Health Management Systems2019-12-11
  5. "Data management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Health Management Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, excellent hours and pay.

    Cons

    There were none, it was great.

    Continue reading
    Health Management Systems2019-09-22
  6. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Health Management Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very team oriented and you can work from home

    Cons

    None I can think of sorry

    Health Management Systems2019-09-13
  7. "It has been industrious and exciting to work with so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Health Management Systems

    Pros

    I want to give back to the community by any good means possible

    Cons

    Timeframe, getting to familiarize with the individuals on a daily basis.

    Continue reading
    Health Management Systems2019-04-14
  8. "Diverse, Ethical, and Innovative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposal Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Health Management Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at HMS for almost two years and it's been a very positive experience. I work at the Irving headquarters and there are many perks available to employees, including a large gym with fitness classes. There are also regular events for the benefit of employees, including company-funded training and employee appreciation events.

    Cons

    As a large company, HMS' offices are located around the country and many employees also work remotely from their homes. Due to this aspect, it can be difficult to make and sustain relationships with colleagues that are not co-located. Leadership is aware of obstacles related to this issue and attempts to address it to the best of their ability.

    Health Management Systems2019-01-22
  9. "Overall, decent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Health Management Systems full-time

    Pros

    HMS is trying to make a difference in the world, and the work shows.

    Cons

    The people doing the work to make a difference are often low on upper management's priority list.

    Continue reading
    Health Management Systems2018-11-24
  10. "Patient care technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Health Management Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Good corporate employees, some nice patients

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay, grumpy staff, grumpy patients, low moral, no room for patients, unfair rotation of staff placement

    Health Management Systems2018-11-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 67 reviews