Health Management Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Health Management Systems Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Bill Lucia
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Not worth the nonsense, low pay and disrespect(in 4 reviews)

  • "Hard to get promoted, No room to excel or for growth(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It has been industrious and exciting to work with so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Health Management Systems

    Pros

    I want to give back to the community by any good means possible

    Cons

    Timeframe, getting to familiarize with the individuals on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are doing a great work. Kudos

    Health Management Systems2019-04-14
  2. "Diverse, Ethical, and Innovative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Proposal Coordinator in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Health Management Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at HMS for almost two years and it's been a very positive experience. I work at the Irving headquarters and there are many perks available to employees, including a large gym with fitness classes. There are also regular events for the benefit of employees, including company-funded training and employee appreciation events.

    Cons

    As a large company, HMS' offices are located around the country and many employees also work remotely from their homes. Due to this aspect, it can be difficult to make and sustain relationships with colleagues that are not co-located. Leadership is aware of obstacles related to this issue and attempts to address it to the best of their ability.

    Health Management Systems2019-01-22
  3. "Overall, decent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Health Management Systems full-time

    Pros

    HMS is trying to make a difference in the world, and the work shows.

    Cons

    The people doing the work to make a difference are often low on upper management's priority list.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are your best asset.

    Health Management Systems2018-11-24
  4. "Patient care technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Health Management Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Good corporate employees, some nice patients

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay, grumpy staff, grumpy patients, low moral, no room for patients, unfair rotation of staff placement

    Health Management Systems2018-11-25
  5. "Depends what department you're in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Health Management Systems full-time

    Pros

    HMS was very pleasant for the most part. Most of the culture does promote a teamwork environment. Communication is apparent and very welcoming as well.

    Cons

    Some departments are not managed very well. Many of the transcribers for example do spend their time goofing off and not taking the job seriously.

    Advice to Management

    Better manage lacking areas. Keep more on top of them by checking in more or keeping better tabs.

    Health Management Systems2018-09-20
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Health Management Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, achievable goals, great teamwork, great management and lots of help/support to get the job done

    Cons

    none at the moment/ really depends on the department

    Health Management Systems2018-07-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Did not care about the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Subrogation in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Health Management Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good benefits, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Was more focused on their numbers than about their employees themselves

    Advice to Management

    Do not reprimand and fire someone based on their medical conditions

    Health Management Systems2018-02-18
  8. "Proposals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Health Management Systems full-time

    Pros

    The people are great! The work is challenging with a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    The distance from my home.

    Health Management Systems2018-02-02
  9. "Account Management Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Health Management Systems

    Pros

    Fun, fast-paced environment for learning!

    Cons

    It would be better if you could rotate to different departments besides your own to learn all aspects of the business better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, the internship program is awesome!

    Health Management Systems2017-11-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Subrogation Caseworker I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SUBROGATION CASEWORKER I in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Health Management Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Could me worse atleast it's a job!

    Cons

    The turn over rate is through the roof.

    Advice to Management

    In order to manage people you have to be a people person!

    Health Management Systems2017-11-05
Found 61 reviews