Healthcare Services Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Healthcare Services Group Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
39%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Healthcare Services Group CEO Ted Wahl
Ted Wahl
232 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The employee's where I work have been lied to by upper management more then once(in 87 reviews)

  • "This makes it extremely hard for the account managers to do there job because the workers are only receiving 8(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I was a dietary kitchen aide at Skyline Nursing Home in Floyd, Virginia. I also had cook training the the kitchen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Aide in Floyd, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is nice and everything has a nice routine to it. Customer service based kitchen.

    Cons

    The pushing, lifting, constantly being on your feet, and slick concrete floors

    Healthcare Services Group2019-12-05
  2. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in South Holland, IL
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very easy as long as everyone is working as a team.

    Cons

    Things are broken too often. Don’t have everything needed. Pay isn’t that great.

    Advice to Management

    A raise to employees and replace broken machines.

    Healthcare Services Group2019-12-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unprofessional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Housekeeper 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a honor to serve the old community and people in need.

    Cons

    Manager does not order cleaning products on time. This means we had to purchase our own which can be very dangerous to residents. Manager also does not understand that it takes more than 1 day to recover from the flu.

    Healthcare Services Group2019-11-16
  4. "Over a year worked - Poor Management Ended Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Dietary Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience, Independent role, busy, connections with employees

    Cons

    Stressful, labor-intensive, poor support, facilities hate HCSG, bureaucratic, awful management

    Advice to Management

    Support your front staff immensely. I had a wonderful manager for a year who was always prepared to help me when I needed it, made the job tolerable for a year. In my last 1 - 2 months, she left and was replaced with someone who had sat in the system too long. She manipulated me into a rough place and then through me under the bus when an issue arose from her non-communication about an employee's background check. I... was in the middle of a geographic transfer for family reasons and her stunt trashed the transfer. I left the company and have moved forward, already creating contracts in my new location providing companies the tools to avoid using HCSG. Those who have asked my opinion previously for working for the company, I have advised to start with the company to gain a few months experience then leave to MUCH better companies and facilities. The benefits were AWFUL. Bottom of the barrel medical, no 401K or even stock options. Nothing invested in the workers, especially considering it's a healthcare centric company! Sad. I stayed through my promised time only for the sake of my employees, who I still support.

    Show More
    Healthcare Services Group2019-12-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "How high are you expectations?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salaried structure. easy job to do if you are young and have no education.

    Cons

    No benefits or PTO until 2 years of service. No support from management.

    Healthcare Services Group2019-11-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth, Education, Good people,Freedom,Career builder

    Cons

    Pressure Pay is not great to start

    Healthcare Services Group2019-11-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    Better wages would be nice

    Advice to Management

    Evaluations would be good , raises would be nice especially for employees whose worked there for years and only making minimum wage and not starting new employees with more money than the workers whose been there much longer

    Healthcare Services Group2019-10-25
  8. "Great opportunities for professional development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dietary Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities for leadership development.

    Cons

    Often changing supervisors to new sites.

    Healthcare Services Group2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Do Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There aren't any that I experienced

    Cons

    The whole company is a con. Lack of support, lack of communication, lack of adequate training, lack of adequate pay and benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Stop worrying so much about paperwork and focus on the actual facilities you service and the dire issues within those facilities.

    Healthcare Services Group2019-11-26
  10. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floor Tech 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Healthcare Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job, generally consistent schedule

    Cons

    Work is boring and repetitive, pay was substandard, would be forced to work late, or come in exceedingly early to accomplish something.

    Healthcare Services Group2019-11-03
Found 934 reviews