Heat Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Heat Recruitment Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Heat Recruitment CEO Steve Preston (no image)
Steve Preston
30 Ratings
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code. Welcoming atmosphere. Want you to do well

    Cons

    High pressure but that comes as part and parcel of the job

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Heat Recruitment2019-11-12
  2. ""Great Agency""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heat Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with HEAT for over 2 years and was always impressed by the collegiate environment, open door policy and supportive culture they provide that really sets the agency apart from other firms of a similar size. If you are a graduate, or come from a sales background, happy to put the work in - HEAT are one of the best agencies in Bristol to show you Recruitment is a long term career as opposed to your average... sales job.

    Show More

    Cons

    In my opinion, most structural/ hierarchal issues have been addressed with Director appointments which is great - I would recommend an open policy or structured route of how the top consultants can reach Directorship also.

    Advice to Management

    -

    Heat Recruitment2019-06-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Outstanding Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perfect Culture, Outstanding Management & Training, amazing commission!

    Cons

    Recruitment is Recruitment... Can get stressful!

    Heat Recruitment2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "1 Year at Heat Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good commission structure, social environment, incentives,

    Cons

    Long hours, but that is recruitment!

    Heat Recruitment2019-05-01
  5. "Excellent culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - United Kingdom in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and brilliant support by management.

    Cons

    Long commute but my decision.

    Heat Recruitment2019-04-25
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic people to work with Good training

    Cons

    Revolving door of staff Unrealistic salary for the amount of expected working hours Terrible management

    Heat Recruitment2019-04-08
  7. "Heat Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a great training scheme that helps to develop consultants at all levels. The support from the Senior members of staff helps to ensure that any queries/questions are answered. The team work ethic is good, and the business as a whole believes in rewarding employees with a number of initiatives.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any cons.

    Heat Recruitment2019-01-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Fantastic training and management Very good earning potential Career development

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    Heat Recruitment2018-12-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Brilliant company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Officer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training and development The staff The Values

    Cons

    The stigma surrounding recruitment can sometimes be negative.

    Heat Recruitment2018-12-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Building a Career in Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Heat Recruitment full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Recruitment is an industry that gives back to those who put in. As the saying goes 'Work Hard - Play Hard'. A vibrant, busy environment that welcomes those people with a zest for life and that natural Art of People-ism, the interest in others. Oh and let's not forget we have a lot of fun along the way.

    Cons

    for many years recruitment has been seen as an industry that you drop into whilst working out what you are going to do - that nowadays cannot be further from the truth. Recruitment is an industry where you can build a career and at Heat Recruitment we demonstrate this with our superior Heat Training Academy that teaches, trains and coaches people through their entire career.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing as it is working

    Heat Recruitment2018-10-17
Found 34 reviews