Hermes Delivery Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hermes Delivery Driver Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
33%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Hermes CEO Martijn De Lange
Martijn De Lange
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Don't Waste Your Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Courier/Delivery Driver in Huddersfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hermes for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros with Hermes

    Cons

    Don't Get paid for collections Don't get paid for delivering catalogues Expect you to work all your waking hours Field managers will bad mouth you when they think you can't hear them Expect you to cover other peoples rounds as well as do your own Need to deliver 1,200+ parcels a week in order to make a wage Classed as self employed but expected to work when they say so No days off / no holidays

    Advice to Management

    Pay decent rates per parcel Dont broadcast personal business to everyone in the company Dont pester people to come to work two days after breaking a rib Pay what is owed for work done I left in march because no matter how many parcels i delivered and how many rounds i covered, i was not making any money and i was losing money as it was costing me to work

    Hermes2019-11-13
  2. "Very golf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and well paid for job done

    Cons

    Very laborious And can mean working on special occasions

    Advice to Management

    Need higher fuel allowsncdz

    Hermes2019-11-28
  3. "Let employees know the full details of self employment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Winsford, North West England, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hermes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work around your commitments

    Cons

    If you have holidays.. you have to find your own cover.

    Advice to Management

    Explain this properly to drivers.

    Hermes2019-11-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. SAVE YOURSELF. "HERMES", MORE LIKE "HERPES"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Courier/Delivery Driver in Exeter, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hermes for less than a year

    Pros

    Taught me respect for people working as slaves

    Cons

    EXETER, DEVON -Website advertises £10 / hour -Get hired despite showing up late and telling manager I have disability. Clearly they're desperate for vulnerable people to make their victims/slaves. -Told insurance costing ~£1 per day that you work IS compulsory & that pay is 60p-£1.30 per package. NOT £10/hour as advertised on their website. -Worked from 11am til 9pm on Saturday 14th September. 10 hours of my life. -Spent £10 on fuel, £5 on beer because the whole thing was so depressing. -As of writing 4 Dec 19, 2 months later! HAVE NOT BEEN PAID! NOTHING! ZERO! NADA! Conclusion: Lost £15 and 10 hours of my life being a modern slave for Hermes. Question: Do you want to do the same? -Looking into formal complaint processes within Herpes and with the UK GOV.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    From those that I've met, to do this to a 20 year old with a disability I can only imagine that you are truly disgusting, vile, putrid and sociopathic creatures, and suggest that you develop a conscience, should you even prove to have the capacity.

    Hermes2019-12-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Courier/Delivery Driver in Dover, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hermes for less than a year

    Pros

    Don't know any to be honest

    Cons

    Very poor preparation and communication.

    Hermes2019-10-10
  6. "Been working for 1 year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Beckton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy communication decent number of parcels can complete within 3-4 hrs

    Cons

    not enough shifts need to have better website

    Hermes2019-08-28
  7. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Self Empolyed Delivery Driver in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes for less than a year

    Pros

    Your left alone to do your job as a rule

    Cons

    Pay could be better Parcels can be late, so don’t expect to turn up and go straight away

    Advice to Management

    Sort pay out

    Hermes2019-07-01
  8. "I wasted my time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Delivery Driver in Corby, Northamptonshire, East Midlands, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes for less than a year

    Pros

    Was good for a new challenge

    Cons

    From first day they will give me a full training,even this wasn’t true. Supposed to be Competitive salary 10-15 £hour .They put me all the stuff inside the car and the gave me a number to call if you need something. I got 25£ From 50 parcels in that day . You use your own car, they don’t contribute to petrol which mean 15£ a day from your pocket. constantly stopping starting engine and going through pothole roads. + Clutch pedal it was needed to get repaired . I don’t recommend this job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You should care more about people if you want to growing the company

    Hermes2019-07-30
  9. "Not been paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Delivery Driver in Colchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hermes for less than a year

    Pros

    None. I have nothing positive to say.

    Cons

    No pay. No training. No respect. Very poor treatment

    Advice to Management

    Worked from 11 am to 7 pm and covered over 50 miles on my first day as a delivery driver with a scanner that died half way round in a rural area I didn’t know and NOT BEEN PAID! I only went that day for some training ie to shadow someone and ended up doing a route! Very poor treatment and I will not let this drop.

    Hermes2019-01-27
  10. "Life as a Hermes Courier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Courier/Delivery Driver in West Drayton, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hours and pay are good once you have learned route

    Cons

    Car is wrecked and no time off allowed

    Advice to Management

    look after good staff

    Hermes2018-09-04
Found 17 reviews