Hermes Courier/Delivery Driver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hermes Reviews

Updated 5 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Hermes CEO Martijn De Lange
Martijn De Lange
16 Ratings
  1. "Excellent onboarding and induction plans - very positive introduction to the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Team Member in Rugby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New team member - the onboarding process from interview to offer, and communication regarding induction plans etc have been swift, efficient and inviting. The talent team really know how to communicate with potential or newly recruited employees and the comms and information received from my direct line Manager has been fantastic. Really looking forward to starting my career here.

    Cons

    Cons - nothing to detail here

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hermes2020-01-05
  2. "Not a mature agile function yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hermes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, colleagues and benefits

    Cons

    Lack of support and direction from line management

    Advice to Management

    Be open and transparent about what is happening within the business. Never aligned and nobody is in the loop (At a team level) high level business knows what it wants to achieve and is open.

    Hermes2019-12-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Onboarding Experience At Hermes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lean Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My personal experience of onboarding at Hermes has been exceptional from the interview stages to accepting the contract offer .They have remained in personal contact throughout and if have kept my updated at all times including the contract offer. Based on my recent experiences that Hermes is a great place to work and the service offering has been best in class . I would certainly recommend Hermes to others in the future as a great model for onboarding.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is no downside to Hermes

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hermes2019-12-23
  4. "Poorly managed and unfair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operative/Picker in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sometimes regular work with the agency

    Cons

    Poor management - at times of increased pay ie Christmas period or Boxing Day, the hourly rate has been all over the place and they kept changing it - workers sometimes left unequipped or with multiple roles where more workers is essential At times very high physical workload that is of health and safety risk ( a lot of the time you have to do jobs that make up for multiple people)

    Advice to Management

    Ensure management is more organised Employ more workers when the warehouse is more busy so that theirs a Fair workload

    Hermes2019-12-31
  5. "Very golf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and well paid for job done

    Cons

    Very laborious And can mean working on special occasions

    Advice to Management

    Need higher fuel allowsncdz

    Hermes2019-11-28
  6. "Investment in tech and innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Product Owner in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great city centre location; leadership team; investment in IT; can-do attitude

    Cons

    Benefits package; parking at Tech Hub

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up ;-)

    Hermes2019-11-12
  7. "Let employees know the full details of self employment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Winsford, North West England, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hermes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work around your commitments

    Cons

    If you have holidays.. you have to find your own cover.

    Advice to Management

    Explain this properly to drivers.

    Hermes2019-11-21
  8. "Good company full to the brim of good people working hard to achieve great things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Service Integration in Morley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of highly skilled and friendly people. Approachable management. Lots of innovation and growth with big new customers on-board and in the pipeline. Good rate of pay, working conditions and great if you're self motivated, good environment to show you're capable and gain respect. Great team working ethic, casual dress code for most teams, social scene for those who want it too. Best place I've worked on over 30 years, young and old mix across teams works well and everyone is busy, focus on work/life balance is evident, they care and value their people as well as recognise that it's the people who are the business. It's a great place to work if you're enthusiastic, want to like coming to work and want to get on.

    Show More

    Cons

    High workload environment means everyone is busy and at peak times tensions run high but so far we've all remained friends!

    Advice to Management

    Review the many 'single point of failure' people to share those skills across more in the team. Accept that rapid change means less time to improve what we have and what we've newly built so some time for that next year would be good!

    Hermes2019-11-05
  9. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hermes full-time

    Pros

    It was OK I guess.

    Cons

    I got bored of it after 5 years.

    Hermes2019-11-14
  10. "Go back 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hermes full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good and friendly co workers

    Cons

    High turn over of management

    Advice to Management

    Look after your employees

    Hermes2019-11-11
Found 222 reviews