Hershey Entertainment & Resorts "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Chief Executive Officer William F. Simpson, Jr (no image)
William F. Simpson, Jr
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free tickets and discounts around the complex(in 22 reviews)

  • "Concierge tasks are fairly regular: selling park tickets, providing transportation, scheduling room service(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, Problems with schedules(in 18 reviews)

  • "Low Pay and doesn't offer overtime(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great side job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Stagehand in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts for more than a year

    Pros

    Great to work within Union for gigs. Could accept or decline any offer without penalty

    Cons

    It can be very tough work with long hours. Sometimes work doesn't come frequently

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2020-02-12
  2. "Summer Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Snack Bar Attendant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people willing to help

    Cons

    Long hours and hot days

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2019-03-19
  3. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy . See events. Good field supervisors (for the most part)

    Cons

    Standing long hours. Some jobs boring. Low pay.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-12-01
  4. "Grounds Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, experience in multiple disciplines, room for growth (external departments), networking, and seeing events.

    Cons

    Long hours, poor pay, demanding, limited benefits, and working all weather conditions.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-09-03
  5. "Great First Job Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entertainment Department Supervisor in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked here starting as my first job as a high schooler, and eventually worked my way up to a department supervisor. Great learning and growth opportunities to those venturing into the workforce that could grow into full time positions if you stay long enough. - Benefits are nice compared to everything that the company has to offer. I worked at the park, but benefits expand to any H E&R property. - Depending on department - events and team building are very fun - Great atmosphere if you enjoy working in a fast-paced & family environment - Free chocolate sometimes - Much better summer job than being stuck in a building behind a counter all day - Supervisors and managers provide good training before you start and also during - The older college kids that work tend to be really personal and excellent leaders - Excellent opportunities to move up in your department the longer you stay with the company. I was promoted twice within my 4 years working there. - The higher you move up, the more responsibility you get, but the more you learn. - Cool ways to earn gift cards and recognition at the company through Legacy Checks.

    Cons

    - Be prepared for long hours, especially if you become a supervisor. You can choose to work shorter or longer hours though - Depending on the property, it is hot! Seasonal summers at the park and Zoo are hot! Be prepared! - Management does not always listen to advice from down the chain, and some employees don't care about other employees or guests. But this comes with any job. There are a lot of people who really do care. But that one grouchy employee can ruin everything.

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-05-30
  6. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts

    Pros

    Great starter job Good pay

    Cons

    Long hours No overtime for seasonal workers

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-04-08
  7. "Great home town company to grow at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Promotions, Free meals, great benefits

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours, lots of weekend and holidays

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-10-05
  8. "Good for the summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Great friends, Free tickets, Free entry

    Cons

    Long hours, Problems with schedules

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-09-26
  9. "It is alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Personnel and Scheduling in Hershey, PA

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts for less than a year

    Pros

    -Office staff is mostly good -They are continuously upgrading the systems their using -Great experience' -Free entrance to the park

    Cons

    -Long hours -Staff communication is not always the best

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-04-17
  10. "Basic Security Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts

    Pros

    -Paid lunch (on duty for security calls [rarely was I called]) -Loved working outside (best was at camp ground, I would come back to only work the camp ground)

    Cons

    -Standing long hours -Low pay -Not sure who direct supervisor was

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-03-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 18 reviews