Hershey Entertainment & Resorts "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated 30 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Hershey Entertainment & Resorts Chief Executive Officer William F. Simpson, Jr (no image)
William F. Simpson, Jr
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free tickets and discounts around the complex(in 22 reviews)

  • "Concierge tasks are fairly regular: selling park tickets, providing transportation, scheduling room service(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, Problems with schedules(in 18 reviews)

  • "Low Pay and doesn't offer overtime(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy . See events. Good field supervisors (for the most part)

    Cons

    Standing long hours. Some jobs boring. Low pay.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2018-12-01
  2. "Unprofessional staff and low pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Coordinator in Hershey, PA

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The friendships I️ had here were awesome. I️t has probably some of the best benefits I’ve seen at any company.

    Cons

    Low pay, bad management, no advancement. They hire outside of the company instead of promoting from within. Absolutely no training.

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-11-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Disorganized, Low Pay, No Advancement, Favoritism, Very Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Department 

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    The friendships that I made were by far the best pro of this job. Discounts to HE&R properties and restaurants were also nice.

    Cons

    Low Pay, advancement opportunities are based on favoritism, no role clarity, disrespect for people's areas of expertise

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-12-04
  4. "Great home town company to grow at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Promotions, Free meals, great benefits

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours, lots of weekend and holidays

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-10-05
  5. "Kitchen Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Corporation was organized and professional

    Cons

    Low Pay and doesn't offer overtime

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-06-08
  6. "Basic Security Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts

    Pros

    -Paid lunch (on duty for security calls [rarely was I called]) -Loved working outside (best was at camp ground, I would come back to only work the camp ground)

    Cons

    -Standing long hours -Low pay -Not sure who direct supervisor was

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-03-27
  7. "Photographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Great employee perks and I worked with some awesome people.

    Cons

    Having to deal with complaints constantly and low pay.

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2017-02-07
  8. "Great experience for a first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food and Beverage Team Leader in Hershey, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun environment great people to work for. The job can be very satisfying dealing with all the guests at Hersheypark.

    Cons

    Low pay and long hours. It is very hard to get promoted in certain areas of the park. You have to walk far for your break and you don't get much time.

    Continue reading
    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2016-10-12
  9. "Ride Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time

    Pros

    Lots of Hours, Seasonal work while in school.

    Cons

    Low pay, rides department was unhelpful when rides would malfunction.

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2016-08-29
  10. "Ehh...Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ride Operator in Hershey, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hershey Entertainment & Resorts part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -You meet a lot of people -Get free access to the park and free tickets

    Cons

    -Very low pay -Long Hours

    Hershey Entertainment & Resorts2016-04-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews