Hibu Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 26 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Hibu CEO  Kevin Jasper (no image)
Kevin Jasper
205 Ratings
Pros
  • "The flexibility to work from home and office was refreshing(in 62 reviews)

  • "Great people, excellent work life balance, good compensation, allowed remote work(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "commission structure always changing, customer service for clients is horrible(in 70 reviews)

  • "Low pay, dealing with sales reps(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "MSBI"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSBI in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "Ability to work from home with a virtual office" "The work-life balance was definitely one of the few perks" "Good benefits and a bonus program" "You will meet great people that you will work with everyday"

    Cons

    if you are not proactive and lazy, it becomes a nightmare

    Continue reading
  2. "A great learning experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Content Writer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Shift timings and no work from home.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "Digital Services Consultant"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Digital Services Consultant 

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    meet great people, good start for fresh out of college

    Cons

    unorganized and not a clear vision for company

    Hibu Response

    September 17, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for you service to Hibu and taking the time to share your feedback! Employees are our greatest asset. We believe our leadership team has done an excellent job communicating the business strategies and focus on a regular basis. We would be happy to discuss that with you and answer any questions you might have. Please call us at 855-447-4428.

  4. "Ok"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphics in Manil
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People here in Manila

    Cons

    Bad Business strategy especially sales

    Continue reading
  5. "Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Distribution Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, excellent work life balance, good compensation, allowed remote work

    Cons

    Position became all remote and I later missed the office environment.

    Hibu Response

    March 14, 2019HR Generalist

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and service to Hibu! We agree that it is the people, like you, that work here and make Hibu such a great place to work! :) Best of luck with your future endeavors.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people that truly care about clients and people they work with

    Cons

    Struggle to maintain clients at times due to size of company.

    Continue reading

    Hibu Response

    December 19, 2018HR Generalist

    Thanks for your service to Hibu we appreciate you sharing your feedback! We would like the opportunity to discuss and clarify your points above, please contact us at 855-447-4428.

  7. "Learned a lot"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in New York, NY

    I worked at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and digital products, has a great training program that really help you learn the companies vision and products.

    Cons

    The companies vision is over showed by poor execution.

    Hibu Response

    March 13, 2018HR Generalist

    Thank your for your feedback and for your kind words regarding the companies training programs. We work everyday to improve processes and systems to ensure that our clients are provided top notch products and services 100% of the time. If you have specific suggestions in terms of process improvements that can be made, we would love to hear from you. Feel free to contact us with your feedback at 855-447-4428.

  8. "Account executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with great people. Lots of freedom to make your business your own.

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Hibu Response

    October 11, 2017Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree that Hibu is a great place to work with fantastic people who really care about our customers and co-workers.

  9. "One of best decisions I made in my life was to work for Hibu formerly Yellow Book"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great bosses and great people!!

    Cons

    Sometimes it not that easy to convince business they need our services

    Continue reading

    Hibu Response

    August 21, 2017Director - Employee Relations

    We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your feedback. We agree that there are many great employees here, including yourself. Congrats on 10+ years with Hibu!

  10. "Long-Term Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSCE in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hibu full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multiple sales positions, several different pilot programs, full benefits, incentives, new office location, friendly and upbeat atmosphere, great people, etc.

    Cons

    -I have been here for over 7 years and I have worked under several different managers. I would say that the management team needs to be more one track minded. there are a lot of differences between managers. -we have lots of contests for more bonus $$ but not enough for time off. a happy sales team is a productive sales team. -micromanaging is also a concern. i think it comes with the territory. every manager bonuses off the team's performance. -too many sales tracking methods. make it simple please.

    Continue reading

    Hibu Response

    August 7, 2017Director - Employee Relations

    Thank you for your feedback and your 5+ years of service to Hibu! We agree that there are many opportunities for our employees in Inside Sales such as new positions and pilot programs. While we don't necessarily agree with all of your feedback, we will be sure to share it with the management team. Feel free to contact us directly at 855-447-4428.

Found 55 reviews
</>Embed