Highbridge Capital Management Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Highbridge Capital Management Reviews

Updated 25 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
46%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Highbridge Capital Management Chief Executive Officer Scott Kapnick
Scott Kapnick
2 Ratings
  1. "SVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Highbridge Capital Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    10 years. Great company For many year

    Cons

    Unfortunately they didn’t make it and I believe unwound into smaller fund

    Highbridge Capital Management2020-01-26
  2. "Operations Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Highbridge Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    Flat structure , nice colleagues, work life balance

    Cons

    Limited opportunities, not much collaboration

    Highbridge Capital Management2019-12-10
  3. "Quickly Shrinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Highbridge Capital Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really liked the people I worked with.

    Cons

    Infrastructure undergoing constant changes. Third round of massive layoffs coming up in only 5-6 years. Not a place to join, although I doubt they would hire anyone.

    Continue reading
    Highbridge Capital Management2019-07-23
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Highbridge Capital Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rational management who understand their employees are human beings and not cannon fodder. Rooftop gym overlooking Central Park...need I say more...well your office window has the same view too... Backed by JP Morgan. A leaner organization than some others out there.

    Cons

    Backed by JP Morgan - you will be aware of this and have to navigate more red tape than the average buy side firm. Less than a block from The White House North

    Continue reading
    Highbridge Capital Management2018-11-13
  5. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Highbridge Capital Management for less than a year

    Pros

    Admins work well together as a true team!

    Cons

    Not much growth within the company

    Highbridge Capital Management2018-07-25
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Highbridge Capital Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture Fair compensation Flat structure Autonomy Great gym

    Cons

    Kitchen snacks could be healthier Overstaffed firm, in general

    Highbridge Capital Management2018-01-28
  7. "Decent people, some issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Highbridge Capital Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good Hours are fair, as long as you don't fall behind Infrastructure is mostly solid

    Cons

    IT middle management has had some shake-ups lately, definite downward trend Developers are second-class citizens, compared to traders/PMs (Common in many hedge funds). The tech department itself is only a subsidiary of another group, and not represented properly on the board While the pay is good, bonuses usually aren't (For developers)

    Continue reading
    Highbridge Capital Management2018-01-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lost its mojo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Highbridge Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    Pros are a thing of the past

    Cons

    Quickly becoming just a sleeve of a large asset manager with very little to no autonomy. It is no longer a collegial, collaborative, growth oriented work environment. More so molded into a survivalist scheme run by executive management with no investment experience who would drown instantly if it wasn't for the few veterans still remaining pulling the heavy weight.

    Highbridge Capital Management2017-09-05
  9. "Decent place, but changed a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Highbridge Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, decent culture, no big egos

    Cons

    Lots of management shuffling at the top ; unclear path to promotion.

    Continue reading
    Highbridge Capital Management2017-07-22
  10. "Quantitative Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Highbridge Capital Management full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience for entry level

    Cons

    Work is not collaborative enough

    Highbridge Capital Management2017-02-21
Found 32 reviews