Hike Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hike Intern Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hike CEO Kavin Bharti Mittal
Kavin Bharti Mittal
3 Ratings
  1. "A review from an intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Computer Vision Intern in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike for less than a year

    Pros

    • Lot of freedom to come up with your own ideas and pitch them to get in changes you want to see in the products yourself • Co-workers and management come from very strong backgrounds which gives you the opportunity to meet with a lot of people you will learn a great deal from if you show inquisitiveness • Great perks- Canteen is amazing with stocked snacks and drinks and lunches are free • You don't get... micromanaged, so if you're someone who values freedom, this is the perfect place for you as creativity is strongly encouraged

    Show More

    Cons

    • Idea is in a very competitive field, but I have faith in the management to give it direction to stand out • Employees who take advantage of the freedom need to be weeded out. It's a privilege, not something to take for granted • Need to improve HR. The HR did not even take an exit interview for me to share my thoughts at the end of my internship

    Advice to Management

    Great job at recreating a western work atmosphere in the heart of India. Keep valuing freedom and creativity, but be sure to keep in check those taking advantages of the values the company is trying to instill.

    Hike2018-09-07
  2. "Nice Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hike for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place and environment to work at

    Cons

    small company , risky future of hike

    Hike2018-11-15
  3. "Data science Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture Great people to work with Independent project

    Cons

    I could not find anything much

    Hike2017-10-11
  4. "A good place to learn and see your impact real quick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike

    Pros

    Hike provides for a great avenue to learn, work and see the impact you make, real fast. I got to work with state of art technologies while exercising a good deal of ownership over all the projects I worked on. All in all it's an enriching environment.

    Cons

    It can sometimes get difficult to strike a work life balance but then, if you're a workaholic, you can sure drive your way around. The culture drifts fast and sometimes the planning over what needs to be done consumes considerable time.

    Advice to Management

    Need to think through more ways for work assessment and feed backs.

    Hike2016-07-14
  5. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hike for less than a year

    Pros

    Has a very cool environment, the people there are very helpful,the work life balance is great, full time employees get a lot of perks.

    Cons

    Very few cons at this place.

    Hike2015-10-23
  6. "Best place to work and learn practically"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - QA Engineer Intern in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Hike for less than a year

    Pros

    -> Automicity to work independent. -> best place to learn. -> very Supportive Team. -> Flexible work timing and full support to new innovation and ideas.

    Cons

    sometimes a bit stressful but overall its a best place in India to learn and explore new things.

    Hike2015-04-20
  7. "marketing intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly work environment, various perks and benefits, amazing food

    Cons

    pressure, target based tasks, monotonous

    Advice to Management

    needs better HR Policies

    Hike2014-09-26
Found 7 reviews