Hike Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hike Reviews

Updated 2 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hike CEO Kavin Bharti Mittal
Kavin Bharti Mittal
161 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, pay, food, everything

    Cons

    None... None none and another none

    Hike2019-09-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Software Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Opportunities, Smart and Helpful Colleagues, World-class office space, Free Lunch and Snacks, Cutting edge tech, Motivated bunch of people, Nice Pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Hike2019-08-07
  3. "You get to do what you want to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparency and culture across the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes work-life balance can take a toll

    Hike2019-08-04
  4. "Best Product Based Company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked there for almost 3 years 1. You got to learn multiple engineering based domains which most of companies don't even require. Since the product is entirely engineering driven 2. Very flexible culture in terms of projects and office timings . 3. Awesome food + Non CTC perks + Inducive Office environment 4. You grow not only in what you do but wholesome. You get knowledge of design , data , product almost everything everyday . 5. Fast learning Curve for freshers 6. CEO of the company is very motivating , encouraging and keeps everything transparent with the team and There will be meetups He will interact with different teams explaining product strategy going forward and clearing all doubts , taking feedbacks and addressing the problems faces by individual team 7. Flat Heirarchy. I have closely worked with VPO of the company . He keeps us motivated and helped me multiple times in giving product , UX and engineering suggestions and feedbacks.

    Cons

    Since I joined as a fresher I couldn't think of any con for fresher like me . Only Thing I would say We should reply on young talent.

    Hike2019-07-24
  5. "One of the best CEOs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my experience Hike’s team was one of the best teams that I have ever worked with. Kavin is one of the best entrepreneurs that I also have worked with. I was there for a year and I wish that I was there longer. I reported Kavin directly during my tenure at Hike and have nothing but great things to say about him and his leadership. I still miss my the Hike days. Kavin pays attention to every detail and passionate about making a difference to India and to the world. I truly believe that he will. They are going through a little bit of a slump right now but I 100% believe that they will come back with fire.

    Cons

    I don’t see this as a con but some people are just not built for a startup like this and including myself we couldn’t match the team’s pace and energy. Anyone willing to commit and question your status quo, and willing to change yourself from the core, this is the place to be. If not this not your cup of tea.

    Continue reading
    Hike2019-04-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn/Implement and best work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hike full-time

    Pros

    Learning Graph is always high Ready to implement new technologies. Employee Friendly and Good work Life Balance No MicroManagement from Higher level Located near to Aerocity Metro station. Good Ambience Good management and people

    Cons

    I dont find one.

    Hike2019-04-10
  7. "Hike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great office and food - Great teams - Challenging work

    Cons

    - Fast pace environment - work

    Hike2019-03-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "iOS Application Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Applications Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything here is amazing , 1) employee perks and benefits are amazing 2) work culture 3) work life balance 4)Flat structure (management) 5) steep learning curve - challenging work

    Cons

    Dont have anything to complain about

    Continue reading
    Hike2019-03-29
  9. "Customer Insights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time

    Pros

    Lovely place to work which you can never forget

    Cons

    I have not found one yet

    Continue reading
    Hike2019-03-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture. Great learning atmosphere. Amazing colleagues.

    Cons

    Still yet to find in the company.

    Hike2019-03-29
Found 193 reviews
</>Embed