Hike Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hike Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 187 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hike CEO Kavin Bharti Mittal
Kavin Bharti Mittal
157 Ratings
  1. "Wouldn't recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time

    Pros

    Nice looking office Good pay master

    Cons

    Work-life balance is non existent - Managers will ping you post workhours on week days and weekends asking you to hurry on things that are no where close to urgent or important No off time - there are no holidays given + teams are asked to come in on Saturdays frequently. On sundays you often start getting follow up mails for next week. Planned holidays are difficult to get - even if you get it ...If you take a planned...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hike2019-07-08
  2. "Nice Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time

    Pros

    Nice employee welfare, Office at nice location with nice infrastructure. Regular office parties, team outings

    Cons

    Management need to more focus on its aim

    Hike2019-06-29
  3. "Hike Review by an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time

    Pros

    Cutting edge work. Motivated work environment. Any and all infrastructural facilities available to you if you work hard. Pays well.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Hike2019-05-23
  4. "Great company to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Immense learning opportunities. Freedom in choices of projects/platforms. Good pay.

    Cons

    Maintaining a work-life balance becomes difficult at times.

    Hike2019-04-23
  5. "One of the best CEOs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Operating Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my experience Hike’s team was one of the best teams that I have ever worked with. Kavin is one of the best entrepreneurs that I also have worked with. I was there for a year and I wish that I was there longer. I reported Kavin directly during my tenure at Hike and have nothing but great things to say about him and his leadership. I still miss my the Hike days. Kavin pays attention to every detail and passionate about...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don’t see this as a con but some people are just not built for a startup like this and including myself we couldn’t match the team’s pace and energy. Anyone willing to commit and question your status quo, and willing to change yourself from the core, this is the place to be. If not this not your cup of tea.

    Advice to Management

    Kavin is super smart. Super ambitious. Super human. I encourage everyone in hike to believe in him. I encourage Kavin to just allow some product ideas to be filtered closely and give time for them to settle. Other than that, I am a fan of hike and Kavin for the rest of my life. Wish you guys nothing but great luck.

    Hike2019-04-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn/Implement and best work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hike full-time

    Pros

    Learning Graph is always high Ready to implement new technologies. Employee Friendly and Good work Life Balance No MicroManagement from Higher level Located near to Aerocity Metro station. Good Ambience Good management and people

    Cons

    I dont find one.

    Hike2019-04-10
  7. "Hike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great office and food - Great teams - Challenging work

    Cons

    - Fast pace environment - work

    Hike2019-03-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "iOS Application Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Applications Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything here is amazing , 1) employee perks and benefits are amazing 2) work culture 3) work life balance 4)Flat structure (management) 5) steep learning curve - challenging work

    Cons

    Dont have anything to complain about

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Hike2019-03-29
  9. "Customer Insights"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time

    Pros

    Lovely place to work which you can never forget

    Cons

    I have not found one yet

    Advice to Management

    They are already doing good

    Hike2019-03-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work culture. Great learning atmosphere. Amazing colleagues.

    Cons

    Still yet to find in the company.

    Hike2019-03-29
Found 187 reviews