Hike Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hike Software Developer Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Hike CEO Kavin Bharti Mittal
Kavin Bharti Mittal
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Software Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Opportunities, Smart and Helpful Colleagues, World-class office space, Free Lunch and Snacks, Cutting edge tech, Motivated bunch of people, Nice Pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Hike2019-08-07
  2. "Great company to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Immense learning opportunities. Freedom in choices of projects/platforms. Good pay.

    Cons

    Maintaining a work-life balance becomes difficult at times.

    Hike2019-04-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist Software Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great place to work - Healthy Food - Free Gym - Great Work culture - Great work

    Cons

    Need to plan things better

    Hike2018-12-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Workplace ,Terrific work culture---"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was at hike for two years and it is definitely the best company to work for . It has everything an engineer can ask for 1.World class Tech 2.Best Practices followed in Engineering 3.Very Supportive HR department 4.Unlimited Leaves 5.Fast Pace and Filled with Energy

    Cons

    None that stands out

    Hike2018-12-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Learning Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workplaces with lots of opportunities Awesome Learning Environment with cutting edge dev. technologies A culture of collaboration and open communication, simply feeds your soul with a mix of latest techs. Best food quality and Awesome people good health insurance, reimbursement policy and other perks

    Cons

    Perks are good but can be made better.

    Advice to Management

    Engineering team should also focus more on Code Quality and Documentation Also on team wide events. Work Hard, Play Hard.

    Hike2018-11-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Work Culture - Interesting and challenging problems to solve on a daily basis - Amazing opportunity to learn new technologies - Great Learning Curve - Well Organised, Supporting Managers and Team Mates.

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of

    Hike2018-11-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture and people are amazing. Good exposure to latest frameworks, helping peers and transparency are some of the pros. Besides this, the office environment is positive and there are no issues of work life balance.

    Cons

    - Recognition could be more elaborate. - More team wide events

    Hike2018-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist Software Developer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work, great team, good culture, overall one of the best places to work.

    Cons

    none i can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep doing the good work

    Hike2018-11-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome work culture, undoubtedly the best tech company in New Delhi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work culture with work-life balance. - Product Manager - Developer relationship is indeed good. - Engineering Manager - Developer relationship is also awesome. - Hike care about your personal life also. - Great talents are present at Hike. - Hike team can build any tech in very small time. - HR and people management team is good. - The design team is better when compared to industry standard. - Hike... is the best company in Delhi which I will love to re-join if I will be looking for the job in Delhi in future.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Hike does a lot of awesome things in tech, They should promote those great techs in developer' s community.

    Advice to Management

    I loved the fact that Hike closed the Bangalore office in favor of the Hike as a company.

    Hike2018-07-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Software Development Engineer- Test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love to work in such a good work environment.

    Cons

    There is no such thing.

    Hike2018-07-05
Found 17 reviews