Hike Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hike Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Hike CEO Kavin Bharti Mittal
Kavin Bharti Mittal
28 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Software Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Opportunities, Smart and Helpful Colleagues, World-class office space, Free Lunch and Snacks, Cutting edge tech, Motivated bunch of people, Nice Pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Hike2019-08-07
  2. "You get to do what you want to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparency and culture across the company.

    Cons

    Sometimes work-life balance can take a toll

    Hike2019-08-04
  3. "Best Product Based Company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked there for almost 3 years 1. You got to learn multiple engineering based domains which most of companies don't even require. Since the product is entirely engineering driven 2. Very flexible culture in terms of projects and office timings . 3. Awesome food + Non CTC perks + Inducive Office environment 4. You grow not only in what you do but wholesome. You get knowledge of design , data , product ... almost everything everyday . 5. Fast learning Curve for freshers 6. CEO of the company is very motivating , encouraging and keeps everything transparent with the team and There will be meetups He will interact with different teams explaining product strategy going forward and clearing all doubts , taking feedbacks and addressing the problems faces by individual team 7. Flat Heirarchy. I have closely worked with VPO of the company . He keeps us motivated and helped me multiple times in giving product , UX and engineering suggestions and feedbacks.

    Show More

    Cons

    Since I joined as a fresher I couldn't think of any con for fresher like me . Only Thing I would say We should reply on young talent.

    Hike2019-07-24
  4. "Great company to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Immense learning opportunities. Freedom in choices of projects/platforms. Good pay.

    Cons

    Maintaining a work-life balance becomes difficult at times.

    Hike2019-04-23
  5. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment and people.

    Cons

    Vision is not clear. Rest is ok.

    Hike2019-03-26
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Great ownership: You can own entire pieces of tech and product and impact the user directly. 2. Speed of execution: Fast paced execution cycles to ship out a feature. 3. Wide tech stack: Name a tech and you'll find a system running on it. If not, you can always propose building one and expand your skills. 4. Transparent management: Effective and frequent communications from CEO keeps every employee oriented... and aware of the company's objectives.

    Show More

    Cons

    Work-life balance sometimes takes a hit during war modes.

    Hike2018-12-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Android Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Specialist in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Flat hierarchy, you can work without too much pressure. 2) Company CEO is developer like us :) 3) No cubical , no physical boundary, We can interact with each other easily ,can share project related important information. 4) Team Member are helpful and have great experience in their domain. 5) Good learning, if you are doing assigned task by gathering all related knowledge related to task. If you are GYM... freaks , then this is best place for u:-> 1) Free Lunch with great taste and nutrients( fruits , veggies , grill chicken) 2) Healthy Mid-Evening snack. 3) Free GYM inside office.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not find yet :)............... ...............

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    Hike2018-12-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Learning Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workplaces with lots of opportunities Awesome Learning Environment with cutting edge dev. technologies A culture of collaboration and open communication, simply feeds your soul with a mix of latest techs. Best food quality and Awesome people good health insurance, reimbursement policy and other perks

    Cons

    Perks are good but can be made better.

    Advice to Management

    Engineering team should also focus more on Code Quality and Documentation Also on team wide events. Work Hard, Play Hard.

    Hike2018-11-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Work Culture - Interesting and challenging problems to solve on a daily basis - Amazing opportunity to learn new technologies - Great Learning Curve - Well Organised, Supporting Managers and Team Mates.

    Cons

    Nothing i can think of

    Hike2018-11-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture and people are amazing. Good exposure to latest frameworks, helping peers and transparency are some of the pros. Besides this, the office environment is positive and there are no issues of work life balance.

    Cons

    - Recognition could be more elaborate. - More team wide events

    Hike2018-12-07
Found 36 reviews