Hill Dickinson Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 60 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Hill Dickinson Managing Partner Peter Jackson (no image)
Peter Jackson
29 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great firm

    Jun 16, 2022 - Paralegal 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly people and exposure to work

    Cons

    i dont see any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great firm

    May 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Surrounded by talented hardworking people.

    Cons

    Pay structure probably not competitive enough.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Associate

    May 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, range of work, level of responsibility, office and team sociability, flexible /hybrid working embraced, financial assistance to buy home working equipment.

    Cons

    High case numbers, difficult to work out progression opportunities. Relatively low regional salary.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Avoid - worst place I ever worked

    Jun 10, 2022 - Paralegal 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is all cons. Overall I would have given a 0 rating if possible.

    Cons

    Worst place to work Power driven management No team culture amongst staff Untrustworthy HR Discrimination

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok

    May 17, 2022 - Senior Legal Secretary 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - nice colleagues to work with.

    Cons

    - can work long hours to keep up

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great working atmosphere and team

    Apr 28, 2022 - Marketing Assistant in Liverpool, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is so lovely and really supportive

    Cons

    Pay isn’t as amazing as you’d hope for a demanding job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good firm, bad management

    Mar 21, 2022 - Paralegal in Liverpool, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some people are really nice.

    Cons

    Some Partners and Legal Directors (especially in health) can create a toxic work environment. No real career opportunities if you’re looking to work up in the firm. It was more the case that the firm looked for external candidates instead of promoting within.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    Mar 20, 2022 - Business Development Manager in Liverpool, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and enabling not micro management

    Cons

    Limited promotion if not s fee earner

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not great

    Mar 22, 2022 - Claim Handler in Liverpool, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Well stocked kitchen My team was really good people

    Cons

    I felt like I got no direction or training. Additionally, when asking for time off due to religious constraints they were extremely unaccommodating. Almost no diversity.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Too many silos

    Jan 22, 2022 - Fee Earner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Low pressure - for a fairly successful law firm, the pressure on hours and billing isn't as bad as most comparable firms

    Cons

    There's a sense that the firm is too siloed - between partners vs associates, between business groups, between UK offices and rest. There is very little interaction between these silos. The firm is too comfortable in it's niches, and hasn't reacted to growth of new economy companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hill Dickinson Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard developing our Employee Engagement Strategy and take on board your comments. If you would like to talk more about this please email me on charlotte.dunn@hilldickinson.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

Hill Dickinson Reviews FAQs

Hill Dickinson has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 60 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at Hill Dickinson to a friend and 48% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hill Dickinson employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hill Dickinson. This rating has improved by 15% over the last 12 months.

53% of Hill Dickinson employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hill Dickinson 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Hill Dickinson Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hill Dickinson? Share Your Experiences

Hill Dickinson logo
or