Hill+Knowlton Strategies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hill+Knowlton Strategies Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Hill+Knowlton Strategies CEO AnnaMaria DeSalva
AnnaMaria DeSalva
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "H&K hosts some of the smartest, most brilliant minds I have ever met(in 38 reviews)

  • "Great people and the company takes care of you(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance, lack of structure to flexible working(in 36 reviews)

  • "It seemed like people were stretched thin and frequently worked long hours(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sreetama Karmakar in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Non-hierarchical protocols Trusted brand Inclusivity across regions

    Cons

    India business is facing a downturn for the past 2 years.

    Continue reading
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2020-02-03
  2. "A great company let to bleed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    talented colleagues excellent collaboration across the network

    Cons

    bangalore office is absolutely ill-equipped too many senior management changes no attention to employee welfare and engagement by HR bangalore office is neglected by management in delhi

    Continue reading
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-08-28

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

    September 4, 2019Global Head of Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re pleased to hear the positives about your colleagues and the collaboration you experienced, and sorry to hear what led you to leave us. Our new global CEO places great emphasis on the employee experience and we know she will take feedback of this nature into consideration. Your input is important and will help us identify what needs to be adjusted in order to improve. If you have additional feedback you’d like to share, don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible place to work! It's better to stay jobless!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time

    Pros

    The India office is plagued with politics and incompetent practice leads, be it internal or with the region (Dubai) that it's managed by. They one thing good about the company is that they are experts at fooling prospective clients into believing that the company is even remotely stable.

    Cons

    Highly unprofessional. Incompetent practice leads. Absolutely unprofessional. Zero to negative employee issue adressal programme.

    Continue reading
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-07-15

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

    July 23, 2019Global Communications + Culture Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Your review doesn’t describe the H+K experience we strive to offer our employees, wherever they may be in the world. We’d like to learn more in order to respond in a meaningful way, and ultimately, to improve. We encourage you to reach out to us via feedback@hkstrategies.com to continue the conversation. Thanks again for your input.

    Continue reading
  4. "Not applicable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a WPP company and my team is really cooperative.

    Cons

    The company is not doing good and it's been quite sometime here.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-06-17

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

    June 24, 2019Global Communications + Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re pleased to hear you have a cooperative team! We strive for that in all our teams across the H+K network. Speaking of our network, we measure our performance as one company, and beyond that, as part of WPP. H+K has held steady in our global rankings and WPP continues in its pole position. Also, our new global CEO has exciting growth plans – our future is looking very bright! Thank you for all your contributions to the firm; we’re happy you’re with us! If you have more input, don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Decent work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time

    Pros

    Friendly team and decent remuneration

    Cons

    Not pushing the boundaries with innovative work.

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-04-02

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies Response

    April 22, 2019Global Communications + Culture Director

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re happy you enjoyed your team at H+K – we believe our people are one of the best things – if not the best – about working at H+K! We’re currently investing a great deal to ensure our employees are empowered to always evolve and innovate, including establishing Innovation + Creative hubs across the network to feed into every team and every client engagement. Watch this space – exciting things are happening! If there’s additional feedback you’d like to provide, please email us at feedback@hkstrategies.com.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time

    Pros

    1. Salary 2. Don't know 3. Don't know

    Cons

    1. Flexibility 2. Not employee centric 3. Workplace politics

    Continue reading
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2019-02-05
  7. "Recommended for people to start their careers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment, a bit more mentorship would be apprecitaed

    Cons

    Too much office politics. Not much opportunities to grow.

    Continue reading
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2018-10-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Join H+K if you want to kill your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time, great intranet

    Cons

    No appraisal for the last 3 years, increments depend on your closeness to seniors not on performance or merit. Anyone can be fired for no reason. The entire management from seniors to juniors has churned (normal tenure in this firm is about 4 months) No new business has come on board - seniors put pressure to retain the existing business at any cost. CEO just screams while the CFO plays candy crush all day!

    Continue reading
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2018-08-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clients to work for

    Cons

    Work ethos has gone for a toss since in 2018. Org only expects you to keep working with zero expectation or appreciation. An extremely hierarchical organisation and anyone can and is sacked anytime for any reason. There is no place for an alternate opinion in H+K India. You just have to suck it up and continue working.

    Continue reading
    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2018-07-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "review so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hill+Knowlton Strategies full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture Salary is always on time

    Cons

    HR Dept. is very slow and inefficient Bureaucracy

    Hill+Knowlton Strategies2017-09-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 324 reviews