Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hilton Grand Vacations Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Hilton Grand Vacations CEO Mark Wang
Mark Wang
308 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It’s like a high school playground inside the call center(in 15 reviews)

  • "Long hours in hospitality business definitely, dealing with rude or disgruntled guest(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefit, friendly co workers and manager

    Cons

    Nothing bad to talk about

    Advice to Management

    Manager is good to employees

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-10-07

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    October 8, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We are so happy to hear your positive experience being a part of the Hilton Grand Vacations Team. Your comments are appreciated and valued as we continue to promote a positive work environment!

  2. "ok place in the beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great commission when you are actually able to make sales

    Cons

    sales get real slow after awhile

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-10-16

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    October 16, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Although we strive to promote a positive work environment, it sounds from your remarks that there is opportunity for improvement. Your comments have been shared with leadership and we encourage you to speak directly with your manager or HR team to ensure any opportunities are addressed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for being a member of the Hilton Grand Vacations team.

    Show Less
  3. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Gallery Coordinator 

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it was a nice location

    Cons

    a lot of mid-higher ups were quite pretentious

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-10-10

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    October 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your honesty as this feedback helps us continually evaluate areas of opportunity for improvement. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  4. "Not what it's cracked up to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Member Relations 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Discounts on Hotels Autonomy

    Cons

    Political Environment Not alot of opportunities to advance

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-10-10

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    October 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. . We are disappointed to hear that you are not having the experience you had hoped for and one that we strive to promote at Hilton Grand Vacations. Although we have shared your comments with leadership, we urge you to reach out directly to your manager or HR to ensure these comments have been addressed. Once again thank you for your candor and for your continued hard work.

    Show Less
  5. "Could be great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Room Attendant in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Use to be great place to work

    Cons

    Always changing policy, mean people losing their job cause of it

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-28

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    October 2, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience at Hilton Grand Vacations was not what you expected. We strive to keep a positive work environment for our Team Members and have shared your comments with our leadership team.

  6. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, great people with true values and they compensate appropriately

    Cons

    High turnover and multiple structures

    Advice to Management

    They are doing well

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-05

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    September 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience working at Hilton Grand Vacations and wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Be careful!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, paid time off, good coworkers.

    Cons

    New Management makes a hostile and depressing work environment. Horrible work ethic, a complete pipe dream. It all starts by selling you the idea of making 70k a year when the average is more like 18-25k and that's a overstatement for the average to above average seller. Training is nothing like actually selling on the call center floor and most agents do not last past the 90 day probation period.

    Advice to Management

    Hilton Grand Vacations is a great company in itself, but current management makes this specific location a place you DO NOT want to be employed. Please make the necessary change and pay your employees a slightly better hourly to afford rent without 6 sales a week.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-27

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    October 3, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review and offering your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you are not having the experience you had hoped for and one that we strive to promote at Hilton Grand Vacations. It is important for us to have our Team Members feel heard. If you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager. Thank you again for your candor.

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible. Horrible environment, and when did Hilton grand vacations start hiring full time?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vacation Advisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you got paid by the hour and you can earn incentives and gifts

    Cons

    you got paid 9 dollars an hour, extreme favoritism, extremely unprofessional,extremely hostile work environment (btw worked there for 7 months and not one person around me was full time on the floor;yet we got people rating Hilton grand vacations 5 stars saying they worked full time and loved it in between all the one stars.Red Flag!RUN)

    Advice to Management

    If you really care about this company quit,This job hands down wouldn't be as high of a turnover rate job if the management 'cough cough pm outbound'actually did their job with integrity. its not all but a few bad apples and a big bad apple ruin that bunch for me.

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-28

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    October 8, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We take these concerns very seriously and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you. Please reach out to Lisa Dupuree, head of team member relations, directly at Lisa.Dupuree@hgv.com or 407-613-3715.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Run don’t t walk!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office is clean and air conditioned

    Cons

    They pay half of what any other company pays for the same exact position! You can make more as a gas station cashier .... litterally !

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay for

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-09-23

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    September 25, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to give us a review and provide feedback regarding pay. Hilton Grand Vacations takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. If you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and for your commitment to Hilton Grand Vacations.

    Show Less
  10. "Very competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hilton Grand Vacations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good money, meet interesting people from around the world, Big commission

    Cons

    long days standing in one place, a lot of persuasive tactics to get guest to be interested , life of a mosquito

    Advice to Management

    Don't pressure or threaten the fear f loosing the job

    Hilton Grand Vacations2019-08-19

    Hilton Grand Vacations Response

    August 20, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for writing us a review. We are pleased to hear your positive feedback on our compensation however, it sounds from your remarks that there is opportunity for improvement. We have shared your comments with leadership. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Found 575 reviews