Hilton "team member travel" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hilton Employee Reviews about "team member travel"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Hilton President and CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
2,064 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "team member travel"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "EXECELLENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - F and B Agent in Bangalore

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a such a good place to work with good leaders and good team members

    Cons

    there is no downside of this company

    Hilton2019-12-01
  2. "Great Culture and Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic CEO and work culture that motivates you to be the best you can be. The company cares for its team members and is focused on ongoing training, development and providing work-life balance.

    Cons

    Needs to empower junior team members more.

    Hilton2019-11-11
  3. "Cultured Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team member travel program Rich standards Brand name Corporate guidelines

    Cons

    Owners interference at property level Dilution of standards from property to property Pay is lesser than competition

    Advice to Management

    Transparency at property level Better succession plan More quality check at property level

    Hilton2018-01-31
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton

    Pros

    Hilton is more than just a place to work. It is a place where team member can offer their talents and skills knowing that they are contributing significantly to a successful operation, and go home feeling good about the value they deliver each day. We are the Hilton, We are the Hospitality !

    Cons

    I haven't found yet, which can be treated a major concern.

    Hilton2016-10-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Hilton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1)Perfect work life balance which has only become better with the 5 day working week. 2)Ample opportunities to learn and a team member friendly work atmosphere 3)Numerous career progression opportunities within 4)Packages/ Compensation and team member benefits in line with the industry and better than the competition in some cases. 5) A company that is driven by values and every activity at the hotel is aligned... towards the vision and mission.

    Show More

    Cons

    Cant really think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Can explore opportunities in more destinations to increase foot print in the country thereby increasing career opportunities

    Hilton2016-10-14
  6. "Excellent work place and International culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hilton full-time

    Pros

    Start from the working environment with loads of empowerment from the management and other team members for suggestions and decision making. Different monthly HR activities like games, sports, talent shows, Happy Friday, Town hall which encourage the team members to think that Hilton Chennai is both and fun and work place. 8 weekly offs or 5 working days a week is another biggest pros where team can have their work... and personal life balance equally.

    Show More

    Cons

    Should encourage internal movements within ISEA on a high note for team members growth and prosperity and opportunity to express and to prove the talent

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and keep on motivating team to achieve the hotel goals and targets

    Hilton2016-10-12
  7. "I wish I started sooner!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love management, they care about the input from the team. Travel perks are great. Team member of the quarter rallies. Health care.

    Cons

    Like any job, there is always something that isn't great. But overall, I'm happy to work for this company

    Hilton2019-12-04
  8. "Best place I have ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Team Member Travel Program Great culture

    Cons

    None! Such a positive company to work for.

    Hilton2019-11-17
  9. "Great Environment, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Assistant Specialist in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Managers, team members - Company perks - Support - Money

    Cons

    - Sometimes stressful but what job isn't.

    Hilton2019-10-13
  10. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Engagement Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Time off and hotel discounts. Flexibility to trade schedules with other team members. Working from Home

    Cons

    The hourly pay is low

    Hilton2019-10-04
Found 265 reviews