Hinduja Global Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hinduja Global Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1802 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Hinduja Global Solutions CEO Partha De Sarkar
Partha De Sarkar
876 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "comparitively salary is less need to improve(in 75 reviews)

  • "Everything is going good no cons(in 71 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "ASSOCIATE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The workplace is nearby from my location so makes it easier for me to travel. The environment of the workplace is also very positive and good.

    Cons

    there are no cons as such! you instead get to learn a lot.

    Advice to Management

    seek out here and then you get to learn and adapt alot of knowledge.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-08-25

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    September 4, 2019

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

  2. "Customer Relationship Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for 1.5 years. Work culture is good. Clients are also supportive.

    Cons

    Basic salary is very less but incentives are very high.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-10-10
  3. "You learn while you earn. Not in the same proportionate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great platform to upskill and practice

    Cons

    Salary brackets and internal opportunities for domestic folks

    Advice to Management

    Need to strengthen the review system

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-10-08

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    October 10, 2019

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with this company seems too comfortable flexible

    Cons

    Pressure is more but dats my strength

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-10-07

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    October 8, 2019

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

  5. "Nice place for learning & develop ur practical skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work as it provide salary on time

    Cons

    Staff are good & well maintained their professional

    Advice to Management

    Seriously I didn't find any downside regards to management department

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-09-30

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    October 3, 2019

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

  6. "Good but need to look on cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Best Company to start with your career 2. Work environment is very good 3. Benefits and protection for you and your family is good 4. Policies are reasonable except phone policy

    Cons

    1. Everyone knows that salary is the first priority don't expect more. 2. There will be bias in promotions, I think no one can change that. 3. Most of the process has night shift.

    Advice to Management

    Only concern is Salary if you pay a reasonable salary can avoid attrition rate and there is huge difference between Specialist and TL, TL role is tougher when compared to Specialist, you can pay more for TL, they deserve it. Both are not equal.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-09-30

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    September 30, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

  7. "Quality bonus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company is really a superb environment to work, office timings are good.

    Cons

    Salary or appraisal are the only downsides from this company

    Advice to Management

    Company doesn't look on talent people, also I'm working in medical benefit coding team, we doesn't have quality bonus of quarterly basis, before our team is to get quality bonus on quarterly basis. From past 7 years it's stopped this was the only benefit we use get. Please reconsider in to it.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-09-27

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    September 30, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

  8. "good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to learn, More supportive

    Cons

    pressured environment, but apart from that everything is ok.

    Advice to Management

    nil

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-09-23

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    September 24, 2019

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are having a great experience at HGS. We at HGS are always striving towards success and we are glad that you see the value in it as well! We wish you all the best:)

  9. "Customer Relation Officer,trainer for temporary basis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relation Officer, Trainer for Temporary Basis in Mysore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment to work, good growth

    Cons

    Work pressure difficult to maintain consistent performence

    Advice to Management

    Need to provide more benefits to employees.

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-10-06

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    October 8, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

  10. "Management favored HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kondapur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hinduja Global Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere, cab facility, environment, work nature

    Cons

    Poor grievance handling, HRs always tilted towards management, lack of satisfactory employee benefits, ok-ok cafeteria, no food coupons

    Hinduja Global Solutions2019-10-05

    Hinduja Global Solutions Response

    October 8, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value and consider all feedback and we'll continue to find ways to improve. Please email us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Found 1802 reviews