Hirschbach Motor Lines Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hirschbach Motor Lines Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Hirschbach Motor Lines President Brad Pinchuk (no image)
Brad Pinchuk
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "All the sudden they don’t have records of any maintenancethat was claimed prior too me leaving, they say they are a walk away lease they are not(in 5 reviews)

  • "Don’t do it, will not take your home time seriously will keep you out simply because they don’t feel it’s important for you to be home(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The worst company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dedicated Driver in Springfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated Mountaire Account with a guarantee pay as long as you are able and available for work

    Cons

    You never get paid your actual weekly guarantee. They make all kinds of illegal deductions and excuses for not paying you. They are racist bastards in Dubuque, Iowa

    Continue reading
    Hirschbach Motor Lines2020-03-30
  2. "Pretty good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Yard Driver in Tar Heel, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not too bad of a company. Long days but home daily. Have to be careful of temps.

    Cons

    Before 90 days anything will get you fired

    Hirschbach Motor Lines2020-02-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely love them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work environment. Very supportive.

    Cons

    Pay is not with management standard.

    Continue reading
    Hirschbach Motor Lines2019-11-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Mableton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Good pay

    Cons

    I don't know of any cons

    Hirschbach Motor Lines2019-09-24
  5. Helpful (3)

    "AMAZING COMPANY(GREAT PEOPLE)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dedicated Driver in East Dubuque, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great honest people to work with. Pay is more then average. Plenty of availability to grow!

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing negative to say about Hirschbach!

    Continue reading
    Hirschbach Motor Lines2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay bonuses were good when I was there.

    Cons

    I would Rather not discuss.

    Hirschbach Motor Lines2019-09-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Truck driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel comfortable and it's a good fit

    Cons

    It's been 2 years doing it every for me is a new challenge

    Continue reading
    Hirschbach Motor Lines2019-08-23
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Mental health nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Dubuque, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The money is ok (for now)

    Cons

    Where to begin. Brad bought out Tom. That caused the culture to change. The no longer offer beer Friday’s, veggies platters, popcorn, water coolers, or gym memberships. Hirschbach is a who you know company. If you’re good at pleasing managers you will get rewarded. If you have been here for years and you get a domestic issue they will pay for your hotel and give you a nice vacation. (She still works here) They have a wellness department making good money but isn’t doing anything besides pushing products down drivers throats (they make commission off these products). Hirschbach is downsizing because they can’t hire enough smart drivers. Bridge hits, bumpers, mirrors, and back of the cab damage happens every day. This messes up loads and causes more headaches. If the drivers say they are going to quit the whole world stops. Even if they have never ran a load and always service failed you must give them everything to stay. This company has a lot of useless positions. Not enough trucks per driver manager/fleet manager. Seeing who managers like is mind blowing. It’s purely based off personal choice not performance. I would stay away because the downsizing is only going to hurt everyone and they always make sure the elite few are kept.

    Continue reading
    Hirschbach Motor Lines2019-09-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time

    Pros

    Always miles and great people in the office

    Cons

    Pay has been decreasing

    Hirschbach Motor Lines2019-08-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hirschbach Motor Lines full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If your one of the lucky ones to get a great dispatcher you will get the miles your paychecks will be really nice.

    Cons

    Every company has its problems but overall great company

    Continue reading
    Hirschbach Motor Lines2019-07-21
Found 57 reviews