Hitachi Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hitachi Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Kaichiro Sakuma
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "No checking email once I am at home) and you can have exceptional work-life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "Some really great people I've gotten to work with over the last 5(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "but there is also a good work life balance and never have I felt too overwhelmed or overworked or felt that I was traveling too much(in 4 reviews)

  • "individuals and projects sometimes terminated with short notice(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for in Dynamics space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, people, locations, work from home, current management, brand, projects etc

    Cons

    Not much of US onsite opportunites.

    Advice to Management

    Great going!

    Hitachi Solutions2018-01-02
  2. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Really good salary and annual hikes. 2. Casual and friendly environment. 3. Good flexibility, provision of working from home. 4. High profile projects. One can learn a lot. 5. Fantastic IP (Intellectual Property) initiatives. 6. Very good exposure to Dynamics 365 Technologies (AX + CRM), MS PowerBi, PowerApps and SharePoint.

    Cons

    1. Lack an organised training plan for freshers or .NET trained people. 2. Less onsite opportunities. 3. One might find people (particularly from the Managed Services Team) rude and short-tempered.

    Advice to Management

    1. Formulate a well-organised plan for training the freshers for the Microsoft Dynamics world. 2. There are 2-3 well-experienced folks in the Managed Services Team who need a lesson on being polite and generous to others. Everything else is really good! Keep it up. :)

    Hitachi Solutions2019-03-21
  3. "Don't join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions

    Pros

    Wfh, monetary awards, hike, cab facility

    Cons

    Biased decisions, your career here totally depends on who you know or which state you belong to, no onsite (again depends whom you know) , your hard work will go in vain until and unless you are close to management, politics as per, they don't care of individual growth and you should just be a billable resource to them.

    Advice to Management

    Time to change mid level management

    Hitachi Solutions2019-03-22
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment and Shift allowances for UK and US shifts

    Cons

    I did not find any cons with Hitachi solutions in my work tenure

    Hitachi Solutions2018-07-10
  5. "Good working with HS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Cons

    Less or minimum onsite opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Overall good

    Hitachi Solutions2018-06-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Open Work Culture and flexible timings

    Cons

    Growth only for employees below 5 years

    Advice to Management

    Should have handled resources post merger better rather than just allocating for Zones or region . no growth for middle management except changing titles

    Hitachi Solutions2018-05-30
  7. "Neutral experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time

      Pros

      compensation allowances my day holiday friendly people

      Cons

      work life balance is difficult to manage

      Hitachi Solutions2018-05-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Specialist in Hyderābād
      Recommends

      I worked at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good to learn new technology and to prove self and good pay

      Cons

      work life balance is difficult

      Advice to Management

      take care of Employee visibility

      Hitachi Solutions2018-02-05
    • "Good Company to Start Career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time

      Pros

      1. Good Pay 2. Lot to learn, Good Opportunities

      Cons

      1. Employee Benefits 2. No recreational facilities

      Hitachi Solutions2017-11-28
    • "Very Good Company to work with!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Specialist in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Very Good Company to work with!

      Cons

      Not found, Gym Could be a good idea!

      Advice to Management

      All are very good and kind hearted!

      Hitachi Solutions2017-09-17
    Found 112 reviews