Hitachi Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hitachi Solutions Reviews

Updated Nov 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Hitachi Solutions CEO Kaichiro Sakuma (no image)
Kaichiro Sakuma
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "No checking email once I am at home) and you can have exceptional work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "The culture of Hitachi Solutions is truly more than I could have asked for, they even let me (encourage me to) bring my dog to the office(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The work life balance here is great, but taking on extra tasks will EASILY put you over time if you aren't careful(in 6 reviews)

  • "The people that work here are what make Hitachi Solutions so great, that being said, they are all very hard workers and expect the same from you(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time

    Pros

    amicable environment and has a great learning curve

    Cons

    none , keep up the good work

    Hitachi Solutions2019-11-20
  2. "Good Working culture, flexible timing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good for freshers and give opportunity for learning.

    Cons

    Common performance appraisal . if person working very hard /smart or if he will not perform then both will get approximately same appraisal.

    Advice to Management

    Appraisal & Rewards should be done based on performance.

    Hitachi Solutions2019-11-14
  3. "Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hitachi Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Cons

    training session is very less

    Hitachi Solutions2019-10-24
  4. "Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Every thing is good here

    Hitachi Solutions2019-10-11
  5. "Software Trainee Engineer full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Trainer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best to work as a kickstart to your career

    Cons

    according to me no cons at all

    Advice to Management

    Not at all

    Hitachi Solutions2019-09-25
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Working atmosphere. All employees are helpful. Working hours are set.

    Cons

    No cons as per now.

    Hitachi Solutions2019-08-09
  7. "One of the best company to work in D365, there are lot of challenging projects and learning curve is very high"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture. You will never feel like burdened except sometimes when you reach critical delivery point. WFH is the most amazing..!! Policy.

    Cons

    Should also consider about employees health and fitness reimbursements.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such keep up the good culture.

    Hitachi Solutions2019-07-04
  8. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some projects involve all latest technologies like Azure etc

    Cons

    Work environment is very Boring

    Advice to Management

    Give more benefits like travel allowances, lunch etc

    Hitachi Solutions2019-05-18
  9. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Really good salary and annual hikes. 2. Casual and friendly environment. 3. Good flexibility, provision of working from home. 4. High profile projects. One can learn a lot. 5. Fantastic IP (Intellectual Property) initiatives. 6. Very good exposure to Dynamics 365 Technologies (AX + CRM), MS PowerBi, PowerApps and SharePoint.

    Cons

    1. Lack an organised training plan for freshers or .NET trained people. 2. Less onsite opportunities. 3. One might find people (particularly from the Managed Services Team) rude and short-tempered.

    Advice to Management

    1. Formulate a well-organised plan for training the freshers for the Microsoft Dynamics world. 2. There are 2-3 well-experienced folks in the Managed Services Team who need a lesson on being polite and generous to others. Everything else is really good! Keep it up. :)

    Hitachi Solutions2019-03-21
  10. "Don't join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hitachi Solutions

    Pros

    Wfh, monetary awards, hike, cab facility

    Cons

    Biased decisions, your career here totally depends on who you know or which state you belong to, no onsite (again depends whom you know) , your hard work will go in vain until and unless you are close to management, politics as per, they don't care of individual growth and you should just be a billable resource to them.

    Advice to Management

    Time to change mid level management

    Hitachi Solutions2019-03-22
Found 140 reviews