Cover image for Hloov
Logo

Hloov

Engaged Employer

Hloov

Add a Review

Hloov Reviews

Updated 3 Feb 2023

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 24 reviews

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Hloov CEO Suhail Arfath
Suhail Arfath
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great learning experience

    1 Oct 2022 - Web Development Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interning at Hloov has been one of my best decisions. Hloov gave me a great learning experience in different fields & encouraged me to be better. The work culture at Hloov is great

    Cons

    During my 3 months internship I didn't find any such con

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Overall

    3 Feb 2023 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned alot Work culture is good

    Cons

    Salary is low Experienced people are less in tech

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Zero guidance in intern

    20 Sep 2022 - Data Scentist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Good project 2. Flexible working hour

    Cons

    You have to be self independent for your project. There will be no guidance . It will be Unpaid

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Wrost company with 15000 salary and lot of scams

    27 Aug 2022 - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to say here because all are cons

    Cons

    They will mail all placement officers of nits and iits , students who ask about their salary will not get any information from them , they just say salary according into industry standards, but they will give 15000 salary per month . In BTech i got 5 lpa job and I left that company joined MTECH NIT they cheated me without telling anything about salary . I expected Hloov is a good company but it is not a good because working standards are not good, They are working on civil related projects that too not very good , I can bet this company wont be available after few months I suggest you to get a job in service based company like tcs,infosys.. etc before joining this company Some people might think tcs and all are software but we want a core job , they are doing wrost projects so it is not useful

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    A learning opportunity

    4 Jul 2022 - Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hloov has a clear vision and provides several prospects for professional growth. Flexible work environment

    Cons

    It was a learning experience for me. No specific con per se.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Start Up company

    9 Jun 2022 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - work-life balance - Flexible timing of work - Good supervisors and support in every way - Opportunity to work on individual passion - Work done is very sustainable - Regular meets on Tuesday - Vibrant and enthusiastic Employees

    Cons

    - Working from home makes it a little hard to connect. - Unpaid Internship

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    11 Jun 2022 - Data Scientist in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good start-up Company for employee

    Cons

    Little bit high work load in company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing work environment

    19 May 2022 - Architectural Computational Designer in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. You can explore whatever you want 2. People here are more supportive. 3." Be you "that's what more interesting part here

    Cons

    1. It would be great if a hybrid system was followed rather than WFH

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Amazing learning experience

    12 Apr 2022 - Legal Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offers a very amiable environment to all it's employees alike. Even as an intern, I felt included and my preferences were validated. What I liked the most was the plethora of the fields that I got to work on.

    Cons

    It would be great if this internship had been an assessment internship that could lead to a PPO.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t join if you area fresher

    27 Apr 2022 - Front End Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to add for pros. There are only cons

    Cons

    No ERP, lack of knowledge

    4 people found this review helpful

    Hloov Response

    Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking out time to drop in feedback. We are sorry that your experience with us did not turn out as we would have liked it to be. However, we’d like to believe that we are moving ahead through a learning curve. We appreciate and welcome more insights from our present and former colleagues so we would love to know more about what it was specifically that led to your bad experience with us and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact us and we will be happy to arrange a call with our leadership team including the CEO. We wish you the best for future endeavours.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Work at Hloov? Share Your Experiences

Hloov logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Data Scientist(3)
  • Data Engineer(2)
  • Software Developer(2)

Hloov Photos

+ Add Photo
Hloov photo of: An aspiring young #digitalnomad at #Hloov, Jithin loves to explore captivating places around the world.
Hloov photo of: Here we are sharing a moment of joy as we congratulate Sanjana on her graduation from CEPT University.
Hloov photo of: Hloov Celebrates Christmas!
Hloov photo of: Hloov Celebrates Diwali!
Hloov photo of: Sharing a moment of joy as we congratulate Aakanksha for her graduation from IIT Kharagpur. Hloov is immensely proud of her, whose drive & commitment have made her be an exceptional leader.

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist