Holborn Assets Reviews in Dubai, UAE | Glassdoor.co.in

Holborn Assets Dubai Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Holborn Assets CEO Robert Parker (no image)
Robert Parker
21 Ratings
  1. "My Internship at Holborn Assets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Digital Marketing Assistant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Holborn Assets for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Holborn Assets was an exciting experience as not only did I get to work with lots of different people and learn lots of different things about Digital Marketing, but I also got to travel to Dubai & Sri Lanka and work among many different cultures. The work I was given was also very interesting and there was a lot of freedom to try your own ideas and think outside of the box. Although very much a corporate environment, the Digital Marketing department was very nice to work in as it follows more of a 21st century Google type approach to work, such as smart casual instead of that dreaded suited, booted and constrained to a desk all day approach. The managers I had were also very fun, friendly and would sure love to work with them all again and go for a few drinks down at the Crown & Lion in Dubai or Cheers Bar in Sri Lanka :)

    Cons

    The lifts in the Dubai office take sooo long.

    Continue reading
    Holborn Assets2017-07-08
  2. "Most Ethical in the Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Pensions in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment, supportive management team and always looking to put clients needs first to continue building their excellent reputation in the market place.

    Cons

    The lifts in the building can be time consuming in the morning.

    Continue reading
    Holborn Assets2016-01-18
  3. "Holborn Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time

    Pros

    One of the main reason I have been with the company for so long is the people... They are all very friendly and ready to help, almost like a family. The management is really supportive and approachable.

    Cons

    The lifts! The wait takes forever! But not really Holborn's fault but Al Shafar's.

    Continue reading
    Holborn Assets2016-01-31
  4. "What is the End game ?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Planner in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent all round. Great values and family at the helm.

    Cons

    We need more meeting rooms for advisors now. Bigger and better rooms to attend more meetings and write more business.

    Continue reading
    Holborn Assets2016-01-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Dynamic and supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Holborn Assets has revolutionised the way that i view the financial services industry. The way the company supports you and provides the structures to do things the right way the first time, has gone a long way towards restoring my faith in the financial services industry. The employees are friendly, and always ready and willing to help. They provide packages to employees which are unheard of in the industry and the transition into life in Dubai has been seamless and easy as a result.

    Cons

    If you are someone who likes to do your own thing and not report to a manager on your whereabouts then this company is not for you. The structures in place provide you all the opportunities to be successful, and as a result it is expected of you to follow the rules that are in place.

    Continue reading
    Holborn Assets2015-12-13

    Holborn Assets Response

    January 16, 2016Digital Marketer

    Hello, Thank you for leaving a review about Holborn Assets and we are very pleased to hear you like working here. Thanks again! - Holborn Assets

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets for less than a year

    Pros

    Since joining Holborn Assets I have been extremely happy with the way in which the company works. They are an extremely professional operation which is rare in this business.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about the company my experience so far is great.

    Holborn Assets2015-12-13

    Holborn Assets Response

    January 16, 2016Digital Marketer

    Thanks for the great review! - Holborn Assets

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Holborn Assets Employment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Holborn Assets in the Dubai office for a little over two years. Previously, I was working at another well known financial advisory company in the middle east, the difference between to the two is night and day. Holborn Assets holds values, family and expertise above anything else. I genuinely believe employees are looked after, and hard work is always rewarded.

    Cons

    Industry-wide problem of not enough female advisers.

    Continue reading
    Holborn Assets2015-11-27

    Holborn Assets Response

    January 17, 2016Digital Marketer

    Glad to hear you are having a fabulous time at Holborn Assets and thanks for the positive feedback! - Holborn Assets

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I can actually say that I love going to work in the morning!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets

    Pros

    Over the past year working with Holborn, I have been given a great insight into the financial services industry. The company pays for you to sit your CISI exams and you can do as many or as little as you want. The structure of the company is so well thought out, there are great opportunities to exceed expectations and move up. Such a genuine company, all employees are a pleasure to work beside. Very good salary and benefits

    Cons

    I actually can't think of anything

    Holborn Assets2015-11-04

    Holborn Assets Response

    January 18, 2016Digital Marketer

    Hello there! We are very happy to hear that you love coming to work in the Holborn Assets Dubai office every morning! We are open Friday & Saturday aswell if you want to come in :-) - Holborn Assets

    Continue reading
  9. "Ambitious and Driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Assistant Portfolio Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets for more than a year

    Pros

    Holborn Assets is an ambitious and driven organisation and they never stop looking for ways to enhance and expand the company, this consistent growth has created some great career development opportunities and the Senior Management is fully committed to helping everybody develop themselves and the business. There's a large team of experienced and very friendly employees who reflect Mr Parker's emphasis on Integrity and Respect. Personally I can't thank the organisation enough for giving me such a fantastic intern-ship opportunity, I feel valued and I am very optimistic about a future with the company. There are fantastic Facilities and infrastructure and a real sense of belonging to the business.

    Cons

    The only downside in my opinion is the length of the working day, with travelling time and traffic to contend with of an evening it can be late before returning home from work however this is entirely subjective to myself.

    Holborn Assets2015-11-08
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Holborn Assets is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Holborn Assets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great quality service to clients, friendly and social employees, forward thinking management, cafe facilities, basement parking, supportive environment, rewards for success.

    Cons

    As it has been mentioned, the lifts in the building takes a long time and it is quite a climb up the stairs to get to the 15th floor.

    Continue reading
    Holborn Assets2015-09-16

    Holborn Assets Response

    January 18, 2016Digital Marketer

    We are happy you think Holborn Assets is a great place to work! Thank you very much, and sorry about the lifts. Keep up the great work. - Holborn Assets

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews