Holiday Extras Insurance Sales Agent Reviews

Updated May 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 218 reviews

1.8
0%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Holiday Extras CEO Matthew Pack
Matthew Pack
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor management - Call centre

    May 12, 2022 - Insurance Consultant in Hythe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Speaking to lovely customers daily - Good perks of the role; BBQs, Ice creams etc. occasionally - Good insight into Insurance, if you have a genuine interest

    Cons

    - B2B calls/Call centre busy due to high turn over and staffing issues - Poor call centre management - No progression - Poor salary - Poor bonus scheme/real incentives - Occasionally unable to attend the events etc. due to being on the phones

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    No career progression, terrible management.

    Apr 9, 2021 - Insurance Consultant in Hythe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Do you like icecream? Then it’s a pro!

    Cons

    Horrific management, no care at all for welfare of staff at all. Your immediate managers will act far superior despite being completely inadequate. Upper management are brilliant however, shame the ‘sales managers’ let the company down. Salary is terrible - commission structure is unrealistic.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Abissmal company

    Apr 14, 2021 - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, ice cream, home time, leaving

    Cons

    None, if you want your life and mental health destroyed apply

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    They don't care about staff all they care about is lining the owners pocket

    Nov 19, 2020 - Insurance Consultant in Hythe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the only pro of working here was leaving at the end of the day

    Cons

    When offered the job we were told you would only work one weekend a month, what they mean is you'll work every weekend except one, you never get two days off together (except on your one weekend off a month), it's a stressful environment to work if and only being allowed one day off at a time allows no relaxation or downtime. The management team in the insurance cc are snakes, the will be nice to you face and stab you in the back, whilst discussing you and your private business with other colleagues( non-management ones). The goal post is consistently moved and you are expected to answer calls for two other insurance companies ( good to go insurance and white horse) whilst getting no extra benefit for it( these do not count towards your monthly sales target). The insurance cc is highly regulated, and you have to jump through hoops whilst being paid a basic salary the same as members in the airport cc who have no legal statements to make and also have a much easier job. Insurance staff are treated like 3rd class citizens, you are sold this fallacy that this company offers you so many extras, when the reality is you are excluded from taking part in 95% of everything because you work in a call centre. No career progression opportunity unless your friends with the right people or sleeping with the right person

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Holiday Extras Response

    Group People Director

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate it. We’re really sorry that you didn’t enjoy your time as an Insurance Consultant. Creating an engaging and motivating environment is really important to us and we’re sorry you didn’t feel that you experienced this. All our customer roles have flexible working patterns so we can help our customers when they need us. Our intention is to make this transparent and to do our best to balance the needs of the business with the individual. We see all our customer roles as requiring their own unique set of skills and there are regular opportunities to discuss performance and feedback. Taking this into consideration, we consistently review incentive schemes across all our customer roles to ensure they’re appropriate and fair. You mention some behaviours that in no way reflect the environment we work hard to create, we will share your feedback with the relevant managers, but to understand the specific examples it would be helpful if you can get in touch with us at kwakeman@holidayextras.com. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, we wish you all the best for the future.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Brilliant company to work for!

    Dec 5, 2017 - Insurance Sales Agent in Folkestone, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Holiday Extras helps you to become the best you can be, with lots of opportunities to progress within the call centre. It is a very positive company to work for with lots of fun events to involve everyone and you always feel supported and guided within your job role.

    Cons

    Full timers still work at least 1 day most weekends however we can work mobile so can work from home so this doesn't make this as bad

    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    an amazing place to work

    Nov 11, 2014 - Insurance Advisor in Folkestone, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training is amazing, you feel part of the team straight away. The work life balance that the company have is out of this world. The company is so accommodating when it comes to your life and the lives of your family and loved ones.

    Cons

    The benefits are fabulous, the incentives are great and the added bonus of being able to boost your pay just by doing your job to the best possible standard is amazing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Holiday Extras

    Nov 10, 2014 - Insurance Administrative in Folkestone, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are fantastic to work for, very friendly environment and lovely building/settings. Extremely flexible working arrangements. Continually looking to develop and improve every aspect of the business. Very contented happy workforce.

    Cons

    Company is expanding very rapidly and with that comes a few growing pains. However they are very quick at reacting to the changes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    First Job i have had that i look forward to coming to work every day

    Nov 10, 2014 - Insurance & Medical Screening Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HX is a continually growing company and it allows all employees the opportunity to grow with it. The people who work at HX are really one big family, there is always someone to support you through any sad times and enjoy the good times as well. There are a lot of good times working at HX and working here you do feel valued and very spoilt. Your personal growth both in work and outside of work is encouraged by a strong team of leaders. It is easy to sell HX products as they are all customer focused and customer friendly, the systems are set up in a way that makes the process easy for both the customer and the employee. There is a lot of fun to be had at HX, we regularly have fun incentives running throughout the call centre, we are treated to free tea, coffee, milk etc. We have regular well being weeks where we are spoilt with things such as massages, free breakfast and fruit and fruit juices, we have an amazing firework night each year and lots of other family orientated functions.

    Cons

    There are not many cons to working at HX, although it can be hard to book holidays, and you can sometimes have no management cover on a weekend, but this is rare.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Holiday Extras Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Holiday Extras? Share Your Experiences

Holiday Extras logo
or