Find jobs for Travel Consultant

Holiday Extras Travel Consultant Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 218 reviews

3.9
62%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Holiday Extras CEO Matthew Pack
Matthew Pack
15 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Feb 18, 2021 - Travel Agent in New Delhi
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hoping for best job oppurtunity

    Cons

    Good experience working with the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Buzzing

    Feb 20, 2022 - Travel Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    General well-being, support and fun

    Cons

    Call centre progression can be difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New

    Feb 3, 2022 - Travel Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Given your own laptop. Can work from home. Everyone seems friendly and very helpful

    Cons

    too early to say but everyone seems so lovely.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    amazing office

    Nov 20, 2021 - Travel Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the team is friendly and up beat and can't recommend enough.

    Cons

    There's nothing to dislike about the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    The worst company I ever had the misfortune of working for

    Dec 1, 2021 - Travel Consultant in Hythe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely no pros whatsoever - dreadful company

    Cons

    As a travel consultant you’re treated like an idiot in a cage. The training was not sufficient and the ethos seems to be learning by making a mistake which you then get told off for. The line managers are patronising and condescending and you’re micromanaged within an inch of your life. I cried during every shift. There’s also ZERO diversity. In the training all the videos they make you watch demonstrating the airport products feature white men. One exercise I was given was to respond to a complaint by a customer who was put in a disabled room by mistake and didn’t like the handrails. Wrong on so many levels. More cons… Shifts are dumped on you with no option to change.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Holiday Extras Response

    Associate Director of People

    Thank you for your review - as a company that cares about its people, understandably, we were sad to read this feedback. We’re really keen that our new starters have the support and development needed to be able to provide the best service to our customers. This is why we have dedicated Contact Centre Training Managers who design and deliver a full 2-week induction programme to give new starters the confidence and knowledge necessary to do their jobs well. We’re sorry to hear that you felt this training didn’t meet your expectations, as well as reading your other comments about working in the team. So we can understand more about your experience and how we can do better, we’d like the opportunity to speak to you about this in more detail. If you would like to get in touch, please send me a message at: mclarkecowell@holidayextras.com. If I don’t hear from you, we wish you all the best for the future.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My experience at HX

    Jun 18, 2021 - Travel Consultant in Lympne, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great positive energy and outlook on the workplace and working lifestyle - very good training given - lovely building to work in.

    Cons

    The location (newingreen) is a bit far and hard to get to if you don't have a car.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Ok

    Jun 17, 2021 - Travel Agent in Folkestone, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not bad it’s okay I guess

    Cons

    Long hours hate it there

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    What a Company

    May 21, 2021 - Travel Consultant in Folkestone, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company I've worked for, from the way they treat their staff, to the way they handle adversity in a global Pandemic. the wellbeing of the staff, their families and the morals of this company are so good, its a great place to work, and I only left to concentrate on a new business venture, I wish HX all the very best for the future, I will always remember my time here, its been an honour to work for you, thank you

    Cons

    sometime it rained a little bit lol

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    May 13, 2021 - Travel Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people and good benefits

    Cons

    Progression is dependent on who you are rather than what you know.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Yes people

    Sep 28, 2020 - Travel Consultant in Hythe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home and profit share

    Cons

    Call centre not appreciated and treated different from rest of company

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Holiday Extras Response

    Group People Director

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to read your comments about the Contact Centre. The CC are at the frontline of our business and we value the contribution of each and every person. Like many companies during this time, we’ve had to take some very difficult decisions, including making redundancies. While the decisions in themselves were contrary to how we normally operate as a business, having explored all viable alternatives, we had no choice but to reduce the size of our team. In doing so, it was important that we created a process that treated people with fairness and compassion throughout. Please be assured we did everything we could to make people feel valued and supported so they could leave with the dignity and respect they deserved. We also continue to offer support through our HX Alumni group on Facebook. If you think we could have done better and would like to provide specific feedback, please do email me at kwakeman@holidayextras.com. If I don’t hear from you, I’d like to take this opportunity to thank you for your contribution to Holiday Extras and I wish you all the best for the future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Holiday Extras Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Holiday Extras? Share Your Experiences

Holiday Extras logo
or