Home Credit India "working hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Home Credit India Employee Reviews about "working hours"

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 247 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Home Credit India CEO Ondrej Kubik (no image)
Ondrej Kubik
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Little freedom in working hours should be given(in 10 reviews)

  • "no cons wfsdf fawfvds gdfgs aesff(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good money but long working hours and very less personal life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The money offered, I think, is the best at the entry level. Good place for your initial year of carreer. Experience of a MNC.

    Cons

    Very long working hours. No social life, except on week offs. Illogical company policy in some regards. Not much stable job at entry level

    Advice to Management

    Please get a clear vision of your goals and revert the same throughout the organisation. Reduce the working hours. Stop imposing your decisions on the root level personal.

    Home Credit India2018-05-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best job experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Investigation(Security) in Lucknow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We are allowed to take risks and learn from our errors.

    Cons

    Strict 9 hours working feels like a school.

    Advice to Management

    Encourage employees to have work life balance.

    Home Credit India2018-04-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "good boss and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst in Lucknow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Little freedom in working hours should be given.

    Advice to Management

    Productivity should matter more than hours spent in office.

    Home Credit India2018-04-16
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager - Risk Management in Āgra, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly and helpful

    Cons

    Little freedom in working hours should be given

    Advice to Management

    Productivity should matter more than hours spent in office

    Home Credit India2018-04-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Little freedom in working hours should be given.

    Advice to Management

    Productivity should matter more than hours spent in office.

    Home Credit India2018-04-13
  6. "flexible working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexiblity in work shifts between 8am to 8pm.

    Cons

    working hours can be 7 hrs max

    Advice to Management

    Promotions/ appreciations in any form should be judged on the basis of individual productivity.

    Home Credit India2018-04-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Āgra, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly and helpful

    Cons

    Little freedom in working hours should be given

    Advice to Management

    Productivity should matter more than hours spent in office

    Home Credit India2018-04-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy in work culture is best

    Cons

    Fixed 9 hours working gets boring

    Advice to Management

    Encourage more of Indian management

    Home Credit India2018-03-07
  9. "Analyst roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Many opportunities to learn 2. Great exposure and platform to experiment ideas 3. Not many levels/hierarchy, flat organization, managers easily reachable 4. Lot of projects, opportunities for offshore visits if project requires 5. Lots of global recreational activities organized by HR, also frequent parties depending on the teams/projects 6. Good bonus, increments as per standards 7. work/life balance

    Cons

    1. processes not very stable 2. higher management dominated by europeans (as european organization) 3. work can be monotonous after sometime, if good projects/opportunities are not assigned 4. long working hours / sometimes work demands weekends 5. team management/bonding missing by few managers

    Advice to Management

    Enjoy working with Indians and don't discriminate. Judge individuals well

    Home Credit India2016-12-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Home Credit India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. I am writing because something needs to write.

    Cons

    Here is a list 1. If u work here u have to work more than 9 hours a day. 2. To attend training u have to come early than your shift and u may also require to stretch beyond your working hours. 3. First u got lucrative scheams from management like incentive. But this company has no specific rule fr this. If u think u will get 5k incentive this month, u may get 500 only because our intelligent management has... changed some rules. 4. Salary is low if we compare with the amount of work here. Somewhere else you will get good salary if u do same amount of work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Some team leads think we are slaves. They should give respect to us as team become team by all of us.

    Home Credit India2015-06-17
Found 247 reviews