Home Credit International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Home Credit International Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Ondrej Frydrych
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "The working environment is great and the team inspires you to learn more and more(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great international experienc and very fast paced(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary and bias culture for career growth(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Politics in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate- Field Verification in Madurai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company and process very good..

    Cons

    Recently I'm fired from that company from Cashpickup team.There is a political view from my team leader.. He also fired my colleague ..but he is a good performer and senior to me...there is a politics going on in my branch

    Advice to Management

    Company need to findout that and must be cross verify from HO to employee when an employee resigned from our organisation....

    Home Credit International2017-11-16
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Manila, Manila
    Recommends

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, benefits, workplace, people and culture

    Cons

    None so far, great company to work for

    Home Credit International2019-06-27
  3. "They are a fair company for starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Internship 

    I worked at Home Credit International part-time

    Pros

    Good management, good team, good environment

    Cons

    not fair salary, sometimes dragging

    Home Credit International2019-06-17
  4. "Micro Manage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Position in Jakarta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and very dynamic Most of the employees are young and energetic

    Cons

    Too Micro Manage from Head Office as well as from People assigned by Head Office Needs to learn to listen

    Advice to Management

    Delegates more to the locals

    Home Credit International2019-06-07
  5. "Consumer Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Department in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - A professional way: An international working environment that has a comfortable, dynamic and creative workplace. - An innovational way: A human development vision that empower you to innovate yourself.

    Cons

    - An inspirational way: Friendly and full experienced co-workers that will love and support you whatever you are A satisfactory way: A competitive salary, with attractive bonuses: 13th month, KPI,… and chances to be trained in 10 countries: US, Czech Republic, Russia,…

    Home Credit International2019-05-08
  6. "Good Incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Homecredit offers a good salary with incentives - More job vacancy opportunities

    Cons

    - Some of our Leaders will not help you with you salary dispute - Some of our leaders way back 2017-2019 doesn't know how to respect their operators ( CS Operation) - They will not motivate you instead they will demotivate you. - There internal process ruined everything for us. ( Operations Department)

    Advice to Management

    Please give importance with your operators. Have humanity. Have respect.

    Home Credit International2019-05-16
  7. "Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High Paying job but with small increase

    Cons

    Bad Management. Too much office politics.

    Home Credit International2019-04-18
  8. "Online Sales Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Jakarta
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Sallary, good office & facility.

    Cons

    Beware of the internal politics wind that blows quite hard.

    Home Credit International2019-04-16
  9. "Home Credit Online"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Product Manager in Tianjin, Tianjin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fair salary. good working condition. practice on English

    Cons

    very slow efficiency. not very good company atmosphere and values

    Home Credit International2019-03-27
  10. "High pressure; not work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time

    Pros

    Great place to expose yourself managing senior management team as they pay attention and care the details of your job

    Cons

    Too much pressure with too dinamic situation (many changes) with less impact to the business due to the senior management team sometimess too much cares of the details

    Advice to Management

    Giving trust to downlines; build the culture to learn from mistakes so we shouldn’t try to hide it in order to just show the perfect outter layer of imperfection

    Home Credit International2019-03-26
Found 55 reviews