Home Credit International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Home Credit International Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Home Credit International CEO Ondrej Frydrych (no image)
Ondrej Frydrych
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "A professional way: An international working environment that has a comfortable, dynamic and creative workplace(in 6 reviews)

  • "nice company, great people, fun cultural environment(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary and bias culture for career growth(in 3 reviews)

  • "some office politics but other than that not much to worry about(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "My company is very .....there are give so much opportunity..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Associate in Lucknow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for training people clear career advancement

    Cons

    some office politics but other than that not much to worry about

    Home Credit International2019-09-23
  2. "Politics in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate- Field Verification in Madurai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company and process very good..

    Cons

    Recently I'm fired from that company from Cashpickup team.There is a political view from my team leader.. He also fired my colleague ..but he is a good performer and senior to me...there is a politics going on in my branch

    Continue reading
    Home Credit International2017-11-16
  3. "Great Company to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business in Tianjin, Tianjin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice manager. Nice People. Tons of opportunity to learn and hands on meaningful projects.

    Cons

    Development team is in Europe. Need to work late night due to the time difference.

    Home Credit International2019-10-16
  4. "Good place and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Jakarta
    Recommends

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Improve is daily activity. A lot of chance to improve every day

    Cons

    Nothing so far, i get wonderful experience in there

    Home Credit International2019-10-09
  5. "Slow motion, not collaborative culture, constant political fight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledge and structure on traditional consumer finance risk management, traditional product , international financing

    Cons

    Political, have to rely on relationships back door way Not strong management in tech and commercial Not good tech - too much rely on head quarter tech Cost cutting culture but for those who can fight to gain support from Czech bosses at HQ can by pass the local rules

    Continue reading
    Home Credit International2019-10-09
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit International for less than a year

    Pros

    Faced paced environment but the people are very genuine and supportive. Wouldn’t trade the relationships built or experiences for anything. Everyone is willing to give/take feedback and improve on the daily.

    Cons

    None, the company gave me a great experience.

    Home Credit International2019-09-10
  7. "H"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Moscow
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Skilled staff, copy of Citibank structure

    Cons

    Huge difference with other international banks, too much of soviet approach same as for documentation

    Home Credit International2019-09-13
  8. "Home Credit Philippines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Credit International full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary, medical benefits, intelligent management.

    Cons

    Too many people involved in a single project. Too many decision makers.

    Home Credit International2019-09-10
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Manila, Manila
    Recommends

    I have been working at Home Credit International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, benefits, workplace, people and culture

    Cons

    None so far, great company to work for

    Home Credit International2019-06-27
  10. "They are a fair company for starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Internship 

    I worked at Home Credit International part-time

    Pros

    Good management, good team, good environment

    Cons

    not fair salary, sometimes dragging

    Home Credit International2019-06-17
Found 62 reviews