Home Instead Senior Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Home Instead Senior Care Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Home Instead Senior Care CEO Jeff Huber (no image)
Jeff Huber
336 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love making a difference in the lives of our CAREGivers(in 105 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours with opportunity to show compassion for senior clients while taking some stress off of family members(in 88 reviews)

Cons
  • "The office staff need to get tougher on some of the lazier caregivers out there(in 152 reviews)

  • "low pay; inconsistent hours; irregular clients(in 117 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Care Assistant Nights 
    Recommends

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regular and flexible shifts Great support at the end of the phone if needed

    Cons

    Sometimes it's not easy working alone in a remote place.

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-17
  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Lafayette, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked for this company for six months. It was a great company to work for. Very caring staff and great customers to work with

    Cons

    No cons for this job

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-07
  3. "great company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working with them. In the Ann Arbor company, Gregg and Soheyla were awesome. They were always so kind and really appreciated their residents and the staff. I was able to continually get raises and each year they hosted a banquet to show their appreciation for the caregivers. They always worked with my school schedule as well

    Cons

    sometimes once you get into a routine with a family it is hard to switch days

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-06
  4. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Bowling Green, KY

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules, friendly clients, travel

    Cons

    Rude/mean clients, management, office staff

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what your employees tell you. Your turn over right is so high because the pay is crap and your office staff doesn't listen

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-21
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Livonia, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Willing to work around college schedules Great office staff They pair you with clients long term

    Cons

    Sometimes not being able to reach the home office because of call volume.

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-03
  6. "Great Company, but a bit Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Weekend CoOrdinator in Central Point, OR
    Recommends

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management, great clients, and big-hearted CAREGivers.

    Cons

    Stressful, short-staffed, and insufficient pay and benefits.

    Home Instead Senior Care2019-12-31
  7. "Flexible work environment, poor office management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Manager, Construction in Auburn, AL
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to build your own schedule based on your other jobs or schooling

    Cons

    Office management always had drama It seemed personal when you can't take last minute shifts Hours are not consistent Low pay for difficult work

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-09
  8. "OK TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Pca in Meridian, MS

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet alot of people, make your own schedule, flexibility

    Cons

    Underpaid, unsanitary homes, no benifits

    Home Instead Senior Care2020-01-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company when Sue Loftis owned it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - OFFICE MANAGER/BOOKKEEPER in Oklahoma City, OK

    I worked at Home Instead Senior Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Company when Sue Loftis owned it.

    Cons

    Sue sold it and the new owner doesn't appreciate anyone.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your staff

    Home Instead Senior Care2019-12-09
  10. "Care for Seniors at Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caretaker in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Instead Senior Care part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Usually plenty of assignments available. Works with your schedule preferences.

    Cons

    May lose hours at any time when clients cancel service.

    Home Instead Senior Care2019-12-13
Found 1452 reviews