Home Properties Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Home Properties Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
34%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Home Properties CEO Edward J. Pettinella (no image)
Edward J. Pettinella
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very good company and the training was very good(in 7 reviews)

  • "Nice apartments great benefits helpful managers(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not many POC in top management positions low pay for leasing consultants NEPITISIM THROUGHOUT COMPANY(in 4 reviews)

  • "No room for growth, so be prepared to stay in a current position forever as they hire outside instead of within the company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great employees but HR management is not supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Home Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employees and co workers

    Cons

    HR team is not supportive

    Home Properties2019-11-19
  2. "Company No Longer Exists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in White Marsh, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was great for a laid-back leasing job, but the company and all of it's properties were sold off to different buyers, so Home Properties no longer exists.

    Cons

    It no longer exists as a company and you're left with it's competitors as the only options, which don't have nearly the same values and ethics.

    Advice to Management

    Start existing again, the industry needs companies like you and you've let us all down.

    Home Properties2019-10-11
  3. "Great property, but difficult office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I worked at Home Properties full-time

    Pros

    The property was really nice so it was very easy to sell it to prospective renters

    Cons

    There were issues with a lot of the residents for reasons I can't really disclose like this so it made the foot traffic in the leasing office way higher than a typical community and more stressful

    Home Properties2019-08-14
  4. "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Small office.

    Cons

    Secretive company. Working weekends sucks. Long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with all staff members. Remember policies not just when the benefit you.

    Home Properties2019-03-24
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It WAS a big company but a lot of the properties were on the older side. They eventually sold. Great entry level company.

    Cons

    Not too much room for growth.

    Home Properties2019-03-09
  6. "i liked it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Silver Spring, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Home Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great training & great people

    Cons

    Lighthouse takeover pay just ok properties selling left and right

    Home Properties2019-02-26
  7. "see to day to day operation between residents and staff and maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Levittown, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Home Properties part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours and that's it

    Cons

    Everything from lousy bosses, a company that is soley in it for the money and not the residents

    Advice to Management

    Be Real

    Home Properties2018-07-29
  8. "Truely Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Properties full-time

    Pros

    Organized and highly professional

    Cons

    None! I think this is the best management team out there. The job was very outlined and every office was ran efficiently. It was very rare that occupancy dipped below 95%.

    Advice to Management

    Remember what you learned at this company and you will always be leaders in this industry.

    Home Properties2018-06-23
  9. "Disarray"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Home Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great at cost cutting in the business! I'd you know what I mean.

    Cons

    Lack of coherent leadership. Very cliquey in the office. Inability to set realistic targeta.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on setting achievable, common sense action plans and targets.

    Home Properties2018-06-11
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Alexandria, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Home Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company (at the time) but managed to keep the smaller mom and pop feel!

    Cons

    None, would have loved to stay with this company if my property wasnt sold :(

    Advice to Management

    Dont sell anymore properties :)

    Home Properties2018-05-24
Found 71 reviews