Horizon Beverage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Horizon Beverage Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Horizon Beverage CEO Bob Epstein, Jim Rubenstein (no image)
Bob Epstein, Jim Rubenstein
9 Ratings
  1. "Not what it was..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Beverage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to learn and to grow in market knowledge

    Cons

    leadership is archaic and not able to keep talent

    Continue reading
    Horizon Beverage2019-09-19
  2. "Great for college kid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Beverage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good schedule flexibility and independence

    Cons

    Benefits are terrible. Base pay is minimal. No training or guidance. Lots of driving, late hours, and terrible leadership from direct management.

    Horizon Beverage2019-08-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Love working for the company. Not many places treat their people any better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Beverage full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Most people are great to work with. It is like a family. Tons of perks.

    Cons

    Some of the management needs to realize a leader leads, a boss demands. A leader earns respect, a boss expects respect. Certain "management" needs to get off their high horse. People can only accomplish so much in 8 hours. Can't expect 3 days work to be done in 1. Not expect, demands

    Continue reading
    Horizon Beverage2019-02-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work - if you are not looking to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Beverage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family owned company with great benefits and friendly co-workers

    Cons

    Little room for growth, unequal treatment of employees/favoritism

    Continue reading
    Horizon Beverage2018-11-03
  5. Helpful (6)

    "One of the worst companies in the state"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Horizon Beverage

    Pros

    No pros unless you consider being friends with people one day and them stabbing you in the back the next a pro

    Cons

    Rude management favoritism runs rampant, job rules change like the weather horribly run poor leadership, condescending ignorant people.

    Continue reading
    Horizon Beverage2018-07-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Office associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Horizon Beverage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great sales staff. Lots of fundraising. Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Management is not held accountable for their actions, and allowed to do whatever they want. Ownership doesn't take the time to actually visit all departments in a regular basis to check in with employees.

    Continue reading
    Horizon Beverage2018-05-16
  7. "Family run, progressive company with a lot of opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Norton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Horizon Beverage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family owned and operated, very low turnover, lots of opportunity for advancement, positive work environment, good core values, evolving with changing industry.

    Cons

    This is a dedicated and passionate team. To keep up sometimes requires long days.

    Horizon Beverage2018-05-15

    Horizon Beverage Response

    November 5, 2018Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we certainly value all employee feedback. We are committed to employee satisfaction and are glad that you see a lot of growth potential within the Company. Don't forget to take advantage of our Tuition Assistance program to help further your professional development. Cheers!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "trying to force out the old"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Beverage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good full time benefits, nice office environment, sometimes a family owned business feel

    Cons

    lack of appreciation for veterans in salesforce with shrinking bonus pay and commission rates. No room for growth within company

    Continue reading
    Horizon Beverage2018-04-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Horizon Beverage full-time

    Pros

    Been with the company for a few years. One of the best companies I’ve worked for.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Hard to get into industry? Hard to move up? Not really a complaint. Shows that people love the company and don’t want to leave.

    Horizon Beverage2017-12-02

    Horizon Beverage Response

    December 15, 2017Human Resources Generalist

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We continue to strive to create an environment that fosters success for our employees, as we are committed to employee satisfaction and growth. We also offer a Education Assistance program to help employees grow personally and professionally. Cheers!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Horizon Beverage full-time

    Pros

    good management, organized policies, room to grow

    Cons

    no cons to speak of

    Horizon Beverage2017-08-26

    Horizon Beverage Response

    August 28, 2017Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we certainly value all employee feedback. We are committed to employee satisfaction and are glad that you see a lot of growth potential within the Company. Don't forget to take advantage of our Tuition Assistance program to help further your professional development. Cheers!

    Continue reading
Found 32 reviews