Housing.com Pre-Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Housing.com Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 186 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    1.Great opportunity to learn. 2.Good environment. 3.well organised process.

    Cons

    1. Higher authority fails to win the confidence.

    Housing.com2019-08-01
  2. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and flexible

    Cons

    Job security is an issue

    Housing.com2019-08-10
  3. "SENIOR MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    Oriented towards excellence; Took good care of employees

    Cons

    Business model didnt work well.

    Housing.com2019-07-25
  4. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture to work..Nice people and supportive HR

    Cons

    Salary should be define on the grade wise

    Advice to Management

    Salary should be define as per the given grade.

    Housing.com2019-07-23
  5. "Don't Ruin your career | Proptiger | Makaan | fastfox"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Can get salary hike. so ask for atleast a 60% as job is pretty unstable. *Great HR policies. *CXO LEVEL with a vision.

    Cons

    *Micromanagement. *Senior level management / senior leadership has no vision or corporate ethics. *No scope for creativity. *Retail approach as most of its senior management come from retail background ( IndiaMART & Franchise india ). *Serious attrition rates ( HR has no say as it's a sales driven organization) *No planning around growth. *Pathetic service delivery. * No grassroot level issue resolutions. ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Change senior management for growth instead to scaling ground level workers. Focus on lead delivery. No renewal without delivery. Management should realise People bring growth in organizations but with such attrition rates we can all be assured this company will do a *TITANIC*.

    Housing.com2019-08-12
  6. "Dream company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Housing.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company, start-up culture

    Cons

    hiring firing culture other than this evening is good

    Housing.com2019-06-28
  7. "Challenging work environment with good learning for sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working with the company for more than a year now. Great opportunity to earn that extra income through incentives. You would get to learn how to cross function within the organization. Good support from managers.

    Cons

    Appraisals are not so good. The increment that you get in appraisal is below industry standards.

    Advice to Management

    Kindly look after the percentage hike in salary of existing employees rather than giving away above industry standards salary to the newly hired people.

    Housing.com2019-06-28
  8. "Not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    Good perks, plus you get to be around the best developers, coming from top universities.

    Cons

    Pretty laid back work environment, I hardly learned anything at the job.

    Advice to Management

    Don't over-hire.

    Housing.com2019-06-23
  9. "Customer Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Sales Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work.

    Cons

    Tumbling current market status.

    Housing.com2019-06-05
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Scientist/Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to work on projects of choice. New technologies Smart and drive colleagues

    Cons

    If one must list out, then it is that too many people hired in a short time frame.

    Housing.com2019-06-02
Found 186 reviews