Housing.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Housing.com Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A so-so experience at an upcoming startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Business Partner in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com for less than a year

    Pros

    Experience doing a host of different things Easy and flat reporting hierarchy

    Cons

    No defined work structure No defined work timings No clarity on the job Redundant job profile after a few months

    Housing.com2018-10-11
  2. "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment for work. Nice Management .

    Cons

    Need to launch new products. it should be more Tech Savvy.

    Housing.com2018-09-28
  3. "Good work environment but Bad for sustainability."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office environment is cool, senior management behave professionally, Good salary structure, no delay in salary and in reimbursements.

    Cons

    No long career, if you are in sales unless you are lucky enough to get good territory to work. Nobody wants to listen actual problem instead of putting finger on downgrade people.. everyone is trying to save their on job.

    Advice to Management

    Hire & fire policy is bad for employees as well for employer.

    Housing.com2018-09-28
  4. "Good Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Approachable Superiors Office Work Environment Team Cohesiveness and Working

    Cons

    Not much to speak of.

    Housing.com2018-09-11
  5. "Full Stack Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Web Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Employee centric 2. Good work culture 3. Compensation is above industry standards 4. Great work place and looks lively 5. Growing company and the company wants to become even bigger

    Cons

    None so far. Looks good for future perspective.

    Housing.com2018-09-11
  6. "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work and good perks

    Cons

    Improper management of funds and no proper growth

    Housing.com2018-09-09
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working here from last 1 year. People here are supportive. The management team is small though but very talented. I got personally lots of new things to learn.

    Cons

    Less sports activity. TT table is not there. Food can be better.

    Advice to Management

    TT table would be best to add on.

    Housing.com2018-09-04
  8. "Good Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    Amazing and Smart people around Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Lack of vision in the higher management

    Housing.com2018-09-18
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    1. Work with the best peer in the industry 2. Latest technology 3. Technical seniors are cooperative and considerate

    Cons

    1. Some time work-life balance get hampered

    Housing.com2018-08-31
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Housing.com full-time

    Pros

    Good exposure and understanding of the business. Growth is going strong.

    Cons

    Instability every now and then

    Housing.com2018-08-31
Found 188 reviews