Find jobs for Senior Visual Designer

Huge Senior Visual Designer Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 528 reviews

4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
Huge CEO Mat Baxter (no image)
Mat Baxter
0 Rating

What people are saying about Huge

Join the conversation on

Consulting India

1y

works at 

KPMG

I have a colleague who is notorious for setting up meetings <15-30 minutes before it starts. They’re not as much critical as they are just simply spur of the moment and last minute due to her lack of planning. Huge pet peeve. Anyone else experience something similar?

4

2 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good people, great work/life balance

    Nov 3, 2021 - Senior Visual Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people, great work/life balance

    Cons

    not always very interesting projects

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I’ve ever worked on

    Apr 1, 2021 - Visual Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They treat their employees as human beings. They care a lot about or personal and professional careers. They give us exciting and challenging projects to work on, a generous PTO, emotional salary and flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Can’t think of one for the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    it was Okay

    Mar 4, 2021 - Visual Designer in Bedok New Town,
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are nice Can bring dogs

    Cons

    Hard to see growth Late hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to learn as an intern

    Apr 8, 2020 - Visual Design Intern in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone in the team is available to teach you about the work at Huge or design in general. Perfect place to learn

    Cons

    The workflow is not clearly defined, so it may be confusing to know who are you reporting to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good and friendly

    Nov 10, 2019 - Visual Designer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It offers lots of benefits

    Cons

    It could have more career growth opportunities

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    You won't do anything here. You'll just make decks.

    Dec 15, 2017 - Senior Visual Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool people. Treat their employees reasonably well (when they aren't laying them off, of course) Good work life balance, in our office at least. I hear Brooklyn is a different story.

    Cons

    No good work. If you are looking to create portfolio pieces and better yourself, look elsewhere. I've been here almost 2 years and I've only seen a couple pieces of good work actually launch. Most everyone here is working on decks, spec work, or pitching, or nothing. Your career will stall here.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It's a family... until earnings are bad, then it's a business

    Oct 1, 2017 - Associate Visual Designer in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are generally nice, very competent, interesting hipster people. Employees skew quite liberal. Review system and career advancement are pretty clear and fair. You even get to review your own manager at the end of the year. Great outside-of-the-job culture of different social clubs (funded by the company) and regular department- and company-wide events. There's a guy whose sole job is to find fun things for Hugers to do together. Good perks. Money off your monthly phone data plan, money off your gym expenses, free bagels on Tuesdays (in Brooklyn location), the usual ad world "free dinner and car service after 8pm" deal Work culture is one of eager experimentation/iteration. Management/HR regularly asks for feedback on what they can be doing better, and actually take experimental steps to improve. Huge had the best large agency onboarding experience I've undergone so far. Because of its gargantuan size, Huge tends to work with very large name brand clients, which is useful to impress non-designers o your personal website.

    Cons

    Everyone is nice, but not necessarily friendly, especially the longer they've been around. It took me a year to build informal relationships with the coworkers I hadn't gotten to work with. Large clients desire risk-averse and not very innovative work. Large clients with the money to afford Huge tend to be morally grey. E.g. we were pitching (and later won) a prominent company at the same time as it was getting flak in the media for being dicks. Small companies with interesting asks—and even some large brands with great prestige—can't afford to work with us. Literally love our pitch work but turn us down because they can't afford us. Layoff process is terrible. It comes with no warning, and you return to your computer after the meeting to find yourself locked out of your computer and get shooed out of the building asap so it's not "awkward" for your friends/ex-coworkers to have to see you. From the employee side of things, you will sometimes find out that friends in different departments have been let go just because you can't find them on Slack anymore.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Positive & Innovating

    Jul 17, 2017 - Visual Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The agency culture is so positive and unusual – people are collaborative and supportive of one another. Everyone is incredibly smart and best in class.

    Cons

    Like most agencies, work hours can be pretty long, and come and go in waves.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Get on your resume, then leave ASAP to get away from the egos

    Dec 2, 2016 - Senior Visual Designer in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of the stuff that doesn't actually matter, Huge does those things right. Looking cool. Having a cool office location in Dumbo. Working for cool brands. Free beer, free food, dog-friendly office. Young, good looking yuppies with "curated" wardrobes everywhere. I mean it FEELS really cool to work here. Except....

    Cons

    I was super disappointed to realize: it's just another agency. You're doing the same poorly planned, over-promised, prepare-for-the-terrible-client-review work you'd get to do anywhere else. The only thing different is the facade. At the end of the day you're working to help IPG deliver a good quarter to investors. Except, you're getting paid a smaller slice of the billable hour and the people/egos are terrible to work with. I've run across some of the worst humans I've ever met here. It's amazing that they fit all the egos in through the door in the morning. I stuck it out for 2 years thinking maybe it was just the team I was on, but as I've worked with more Huge folk I've noticed a consistent pattern of sociopathic and narcissistic behavior. It seems the people self-select for similar types when hiring. I'd much rather work towards improving IPG's quarterly numbers at one of their many other agencies. I've worked at numerous shops where there wasn't so many emotionally-stunted man children throwing temper tantrums all day over web designs that will become outdated within a year.

    Continue reading
    28 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Nov 17, 2016 - Visual Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They make pretty cool stuff.

    Cons

    Need less financial services clients.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Huge Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Huge? Share Your Experiences

Huge logo
or