Hunt Oil Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Hunt Oil Company Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hunt Oil Company CEO Ray L. Hunt (no image)
Ray L. Hunt
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits - good pension plan and 401k(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great culture and they treat you right and allow you to have a nice work/life balance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "As an engineer, I shouldn't need to wear a suit and tie(in 3 reviews)

  • "Nothing, oil and gas industry took a hit but Hunt still manages to treat employees really well(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Oil Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture was great, the benefits are amazing, one of the best families to work for where you actually feel like family.

    Cons

    I dont have any cons to share, this was overall one of the most satisfying places I have ever had the opportunity to work.

    Hunt Oil Company2020-01-21
  2. "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Client Support Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Oil Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Time off, health, and 401k

    Cons

    No cons to share about the company

    Hunt Oil Company2019-11-30
  3. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunt Oil Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, want you to succeed

    Cons

    Not as many international assets as other companies

    Hunt Oil Company2019-09-09
  4. "Analysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunt Oil Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits - good pension plan and 401k

    Cons

    Have to play politics to survive

    Hunt Oil Company2018-12-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hunt Oil Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, 9/80 schedule, stable company

    Cons

    Very political working environment at HQ.

    Hunt Oil Company2018-12-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Production and Revenue Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunt Oil Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company is a leader in its industry and I have a huge amount of admiration and respect for that.

    Cons

    Limited internal career growth opportunities and “Behind-the-roles” scene.

    Hunt Oil Company2018-08-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Oil Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great medical and retirement benefits

    Cons

    Family owned, don’t govern personnel issues appropriately

    Continue reading
    Hunt Oil Company2018-08-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Oil Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Private Company, Great People

    Cons

    Lack of diversity in senior management

    Continue reading
    Hunt Oil Company2018-07-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sourcing nalayst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hunt Oil Company full-time

    Pros

    FAntastic work environment. challenging

    Cons

    Long hours can be a drag.

    Hunt Oil Company2018-05-29
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hunt Oil Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company and culture. Really appreciate the family feel of the company and always room to grow from within.

    Cons

    Nothing, oil and gas industry took a hit but Hunt still manages to treat employees really well.

    Hunt Oil Company2017-11-15
Found 44 reviews