Huntington National Bank Business Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Huntington National Bank Business Analyst Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
9 Ratings
  1. "Excellent place of employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, salary, good management, flexibility

    Cons

    There were layoffs that no one saw coming, now worries if you're doing your job though. Even still, nice severance, etc.

    Huntington National Bank2019-10-20
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture. May be it was I worked for a wonderful manager who supported her team.

    Cons

    Only Senior management and one of the associates in the team gets the bonus( the one with least package)

    Huntington National Bank2019-07-23
  3. "It’s ok at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent work environment, ample opportunity

    Cons

    Pay is not competitive. Driven by the latest trends and the current “big thing”. More concerned with image than substance. Scary HR dept.

    Advice to Management

    Advocate for your people

    Huntington National Bank2019-05-04
  4. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Lead Business Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, people, benefits (not health since I was a contractor) and all around good people.

    Cons

    The commute. I live in Atlanta, GA and the office is in Columbus, OH so I would go up two weeks a month.

    Advice to Management

    None - Keep doing what you are doing. Great company.

    Huntington National Bank2019-04-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Huntington Bank does not value their employees, except for upper mgmt."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The other employees are nice and it’s a steady income. Have casual dress and flexible start times. Have employer matching of 401k and offer the HSA.

    Cons

    The health benefits are crappy with the high deductibles. Management likes to micromanage and won’t trust you to do your job without clearing everything.

    Advice to Management

    Push down some of those benefits to the workers that represent your bank to the customers.

    Huntington National Bank2017-12-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great values and flexibility, could work on compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst III in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, and opportunity to work from home. Decent PTO and benefits. Very community oriented.

    Cons

    Lack of paid family leave. Salary could be more competitive.

    Advice to Management

    In order to retain top talent, you need to continue to improve on incentives for colleagues to stay with the bank: more competitive salaries, paid family leave, discounts on childcare, etc.

    Huntington National Bank2017-09-14
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for. Awesome benefits, just wish there was a little more youth in IT. here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst I in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great mentors, very nice people. Everyone seems to want to help me grow as an individual as well as an employee

    Cons

    Older atmosphere for young person, bland office atmosphere. Wish there was a little more liveliness in the office and a little more office building activities.

    Advice to Management

    Look to transition to more of the modern job rules to attract younger hires. Also, try to reach out to younger generation more though job fairs and college fairs.

    Huntington National Bank2017-05-24
  8. "Local big bank is OK to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, work location is great.

    Cons

    Management is hit or miss, technology, benefits

    Advice to Management

    Increase terrible maternity benefits to 16 weeks. If Chase can do it, so can you. Invest in technology... these systems are terrible.

    Huntington National Bank2017-06-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Company, Can Improve Millenial Retention."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing Company. Very invested in Ohio communities. Strong investments in technology.

    Cons

    There is an opportunity to better recruit and retain younger talent. Certain business segments skew to the older generations to the exclusion of younger talent.

    Huntington National Bank2017-02-15
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Ok job/benefits for IT dept."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst III in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    Job Security. It seems that it's nearly impossible for one to get fired here. There are jobs for people where there shouldn't be jobs at all. Pay is pretty decent.

    Cons

    Even in IT, it's cliquey, and there's a pile of red tape to go through in order to get anything done. There's a team who's job is dedicated to babysitting, and enforcing inane rules.

    Advice to Management

    Fight to remove BS red tape.It really puts a sour taste in your employee's mouths when you don't seem to care. Also, we have laptops to be able to work remotely, if needed. Allow us to work remotely. We aren't $10/hr processors...

    Huntington National Bank2016-03-07
Found 14 reviews