Huntington National Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Huntington National Bank Reviews

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Huntington National Bank Chairman, President, and CEO Steve Steinour
Steve Steinour
580 Ratings
Pros
  • "They also believe in work life balance(in 61 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for, good benefits, treat their employees and customer right(in 50 reviews)

Cons
  • "Turn over in the In-Store branches is often high due to hours of operation (work/life balance)(in 77 reviews)

  • "Upper Management consistently demonstrates lack of trust(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment and great pay

    Cons

    There really aren’t any wonderful hours.

    Huntington National Bank2020-03-09
  2. "Huntington Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Growth, Benefits, Compensation, Support

    Cons

    Work-Life Balance, Politics, Fast Paced,

    Huntington National Bank2020-03-01
  3. "Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    Quality org welcome all people

    Cons

    None to speak of at this time

    Huntington National Bank2020-02-23
  4. "Good review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    No cons To report at this time

    Huntington National Bank2020-02-21
  5. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues and customers matter and that has been the primary focus since I’ve started. The managers really s yet I’ve for success and development internally.

    Cons

    Some of the changes they make doesn’t always fit to every customer. And targets only certain ones and that isn’t thinking about every customer with us.

    Huntington National Bank2020-02-20
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the people I work with everyday. I feel like Huntington values it’s customers and employees. They actually listened to their employees through the yearly survey.

    Cons

    Lower management could be better.

    Continue reading
    Huntington National Bank2020-02-19
  7. "It's okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huntington National Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, schedule, building/environment

    Cons

    stressful, poor leadership, no breaks

    Huntington National Bank2020-03-01
  8. "sales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    the leads are nice because they are all within Huntington

    Cons

    Culture and management could be better

    Huntington National Bank2020-02-23
  9. "Slowwwww"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banker 

    I worked at Huntington National Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy hours, management works hard, ok pay. I’m sure if you work hard enough, you will find plenty of opportunity to grow

    Cons

    It really depends on the person you are but I found the job incredibly boring. I worked this job for a short time between jobs, so I may not be the best source, but I come from sales background. If you are looking for a money driven environment with opportunity to make a lot, this isn’t it. If you want to cash in a 8-5 paycheck and no true responsibility, this job is all for you. There still is expectations, obviously, but I worked in one of the more busier branches (older town) and I didn’t find much going on.

    Huntington National Bank2020-02-20
  10. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative 

    I have been working at Huntington National Bank full-time

    Pros

    The back office works well together

    Cons

    career advancement within particular departments is limited

    Huntington National Bank2020-02-19
Found 1175 reviews