Huntsman Corp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Huntsman Corp Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 238 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Huntsman Corp CEO Peter R. Huntsman
Peter R. Huntsman
110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "It's good and satisfactory job with security."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSI in Rājkot, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Freedom of work, good guidance of seniors and safe.

    Cons

    No downsides of working with our valuable and esteemed company

    Advice to Management

    Right now no advice to company management. It's good

    Huntsman Corp2019-02-03
  2. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time

      Pros

      Work life balance Freedom and opportunity to work

      Cons

      Growth stagnation Not marketing driven

      Huntsman Corp2018-10-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Service Desk Specialist in Pune
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Employee Oriented Organization, Good Culture

      Cons

      Location of Current plant is not feasible for daily travelling since public transport is not available.

      Huntsman Corp2018-06-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Its been a satisfying experience with a good work life balance and safety of employees being their top priority."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Huntsman Corp

      Pros

      Work life balance, employee recognition, employees are given lot of importance, friendly work culture.

      Cons

      There are no cons till date.

      Advice to Management

      I would like to thank the organisation for a good working environment.

      Huntsman Corp2018-06-09
    • "Organisation"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - EHS Manager in Mumbai
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good Culture, good management system

        Cons

        Nothing, no any issue in the organisation

        Advice to Management

        Nothing advice for management

        Huntsman Corp2018-04-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "Huntsman work culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Purchaser in Mumbai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Good office and several perks and benefits for employees

        Cons

        Negative work culture, distrust in workplace, arrogant leadership, variable strategy of the organization which keeps on changing

        Advice to Management

        Decide first on whats your goal as a business

        Huntsman Corp2018-03-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Excellent company for work life balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Shift Manager in Bharūch
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Best system driven company, friendly environment, good team, fun at work at work place

        Cons

        Few culture are not globalised but senior management is working on it.

        Advice to Management

        Not in mind

        Huntsman Corp2017-12-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "Amazing Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time

        Pros

        People, Practises & Policies

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work

        Huntsman Corp2017-08-19
      • "Great place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time

          Pros

          Safety as priority, Ethical in behaviour, travelling facility to employees, Work-family balance

          Cons

          Location not so accessible easily due to traffic

          Huntsman Corp2017-07-21
        • "Sales"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Huntsman Corp

          Pros

          Lots of things to learn Liberty to take decision Good exposure to Market

          Cons

          - Strategy at management level not clearly percolated down the level

          Huntsman Corp2017-05-01
        Found 238 reviews