Huntsman Corp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Huntsman Corp Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Huntsman Corp CEO Peter R. Huntsman
Peter R. Huntsman
118 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The IT lower to middle management levels are very poor in the Houston Texas site(in 9 reviews)

  • "Thing going down hill pretty fast in recent years, a lot more stress from upper management, letting people go without reason(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It's good and satisfactory job with security."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSI in Rājkot, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom of work, good guidance of seniors and safe.

    Cons

    No downsides of working with our valuable and esteemed company

    Advice to Management

    Right now no advice to company management. It's good

    Huntsman Corp2019-02-03
  2. "Polymer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntsman Corp full-time

    Pros

    Very agile to respond to changes in business environment

    Cons

    Quarter to quarter management

    Huntsman Corp2019-11-14
  3. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ernad
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits of individuals - health, vocational activities

    Cons

    No revision on remuneration for years!

    Advice to Management

    I'd understood that the salary range was the largest element that contributed to the labour turnover particularly in KL office. If the company recognises talents and acknowledges quality, they would do something about the salary revision. sadly they do not, not especially for the staffs KL office. I regret to choose the option to leave but it is inevitable when the relevant associates do not wish to consider nor... recognise the impact of external factors upon internal environment.

    Show More
    Huntsman Corp2019-10-30
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Canteen facility , work life balance is good

    Cons

    Job security is concern

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Huntsman Corp2019-10-21
  5. "Purchasing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time

    Pros

    Strong values, good work environment, freedom in work

    Cons

    not the highest of pay salaries

    Huntsman Corp2019-05-23
  6. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Freedom and opportunity to work

    Cons

    Growth stagnation Not marketing driven

    Huntsman Corp2018-10-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee Oriented Organization, Good Culture

    Cons

    Location of Current plant is not feasible for daily travelling since public transport is not available.

    Huntsman Corp2018-06-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Its been a satisfying experience with a good work life balance and safety of employees being their top priority."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huntsman Corp

    Pros

    Work life balance, employee recognition, employees are given lot of importance, friendly work culture.

    Cons

    There are no cons till date.

    Advice to Management

    I would like to thank the organisation for a good working environment.

    Huntsman Corp2018-06-09
  9. "Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - EHS Manager in Mumbai
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Culture, good management system

    Cons

    Nothing, no any issue in the organisation

    Advice to Management

    Nothing advice for management

    Huntsman Corp2018-04-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Huntsman work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchaser in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huntsman Corp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good office and several perks and benefits for employees

    Cons

    Negative work culture, distrust in workplace, arrogant leadership, variable strategy of the organization which keeps on changing

    Advice to Management

    Decide first on whats your goal as a business

    Huntsman Corp2018-03-01
Found 273 reviews