Huron Consulting Group Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Huron Consulting Group President, CEO and Director James H. (Jim) Roth
James H. (Jim) Roth
423 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Depending on Project Leader the work life balance can be bad(in 75 reviews)

  • "I was literally told by upper management to accept that we will never have good product management(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Associate BI Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate BI Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best work culture, opportunity to learn new things,nice Work benefits

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons for Huron

    Continue reading
    Huron Consulting Group2020-01-11

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    January 13, 2020Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our people an culture.

  2. "Good"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Flexible in terms of working hours

    Cons

    Management should hear grievances of lower level employees too

    Huron Consulting Group2020-05-11

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    May 28, 2020Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree that it is important to hear grievances of all levels of employees. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience, please reach out to hresources@huronconsultinggroup.com

  3. "Huron is a decent company with good ppl around"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work life balance Pays well Good top leadership Festivals are celebrated in office. HR is approachable

    Cons

    Recruitment process was lengthy . Some teams do not have good project.

    Huron Consulting Group2020-04-05
  4. "Senior Software Test Engineer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work is nice. Great culture. You have the Independence to learn and implement what you want. Excellent work life balance. Completion of assigned work is given priority over timings. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Yearly hike percentage can be improved Profit sharing can be extended to employees

    Huron Consulting Group2019-11-15

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    December 6, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on our people and culture.

  5. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is good, nice infrastructure

    Cons

    As usual , bit politics

    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-29

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    September 10, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thanks for you feedback.

  6. "QA Test Engineer"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    i am working as QA analyst in Huron since 6 months

    Cons

    i didn't get quality job yet.

    Continue reading
    Huron Consulting Group2019-07-31

    Huron Consulting Group Response

    August 16, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. I encourage you to talk with your coach and/or manager on your goals as well as the opportunity to work on additional projects.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Best"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Good comany ..good working environment

    Cons

    Too much work load.. less pay

    Huron Consulting Group2019-04-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "nice"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management. great opportunities. Good benefits

    Cons

    constant changes, lack of focus, struggling financials

    Continue reading
    Huron Consulting Group2019-04-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to work in India

    Cons

    Not sure about this at all

    Continue reading
    Huron Consulting Group2019-03-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huron Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice salary, good culture, friendly staff and no dress code

    Cons

    very hard to find any con

    Huron Consulting Group2019-02-06
Found 784 reviews