Huxley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Huxley Reviews

Updated 5 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Huxley CEO Gary Elden
Gary Elden
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours (expected with recruitment)(in 9 reviews)

  • "This can involve very stretching targets and long working hours(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "The best at what they do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Huxley full-time

    Pros

    World class standards, very high values. Meritocracy based, very rewarding. Buzzing environment. awesome corporate culture and environment. GREAT GREAT PLACE TO WORK.

    Cons

    Definitely not for the faint hearted. very hands on, high pressure environment. Long hours. Can have very very rough days.

    Huxley2013-07-31
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Huxley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work coming out of college

    Cons

    I don't see any cons

    Huxley2020-03-05
  3. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Huxley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Had a good reputation in the market

    Cons

    lost direction when kept selling/buying other businesses

    Huxley2020-03-04
  4. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huxley full-time

    Pros

    Good employees can earn a lot of money

    Cons

    Less attention to this region and leadership

    Huxley2020-01-25
  5. "Huxley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

    I worked at Huxley full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Great place to start a sales career.

    Cons

    Pay is really not too great.

    Huxley2019-12-06
  6. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Huxley full-time

    Pros

    Great company, good training and database

    Cons

    Senior manager keep changing, low commission

    Huxley2019-11-20
  7. "Great company, tough job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Huxley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very supportive culture. It’s competitive, but not cut-throat. Celebrating wins is a huge thing! - Lots of opportunity for training and becoming the best you can be - Great commission structure - Specializing in a vertical market ensures you’re an expert and can become well-known in your area - Not micro-managed but given the right tools and numbers to hit to be successful - Not a ridiculously large company, so you get to know people across the business - Lots of opportunity for growth; it’s really in your hands! - Company-wide inventive trips to places like Miami & Mexico, quarterly incentive trips across individual brands to NYC and Chicago, monthly lunch clubs, opportunities to win gift cards & cash at least on a weekly basis; so many opportunities for rewards for all the hard work!! - Serious, daily recognition for top performers

    Cons

    - The job itself is difficult and requires quite a bit of extra work and resilience, but you’ll experience that anywhere in recruitment

    Huxley2019-11-02
  8. "Great first dive into recruitment - although KPI heavy and sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Northolt, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Huxley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great name in the market. The majority of their clients are in the financial sector. I was working the contract desk and you are able to canvass any of their clients. The hours were reasonable for a recruitment agency - 8:30 - 5:30 with 1 hour for lunch. The database was amazing and they had access to all job boards. After a year they allow senior recruiters to WFH twice a month.

    Cons

    Their back-office is really slow. The environment was very KPI heavy. 50% of people that I started with left within a year of me being there. Retention wasn't great and commission scheme wasn't great either.

    Continue reading
    Huxley2019-11-14
  9. "Really good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 

    I have been working at Huxley full-time

    Pros

    plenty of incentives and good work environment

    Cons

    milk shortage on fridays sometimes

    Huxley2019-10-16
  10. "party culture, base salary is very low, lots of pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Huxley full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers can be very flexible about certain things. Great PTO. Great office location.

    Cons

    too many hires straight from college who aren't professional. young managers in training. training structure needs to be better.

    Huxley2019-08-17
Found 127 reviews