ICS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ICS Reviews

Updated 26 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
ICS CEO Richard Macmillan
Richard Macmillan
17 Ratings
  1. "Expanding Fast. Exciting to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Trainer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New company winning more contracts. Good people with opportunities.

    Cons

    A little disorganised at times. Lowish salary and high work load. Stretched too thin.

    Advice to Management

    Look after staff better!

    ICS2019-11-26
  2. "ICS Health and Wellbeing - a place for unequal opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ICS Health and Wellbeing 

    I worked at ICS full-time

    Pros

    The aim of the department is to deliver programs that improve national health which is very positive.

    Cons

    Do not trust some of the London senior managers in the Health and Wellbeing department within ICS. Unfortunately behind fake smiles, they have been responsible for creating unequal opportunities in the workplace. For example, by not advertising internal job posts and appointing who they have preferences to and like best. It is surprising that they managed to get away with this within, considering the size of the company. These events have caused negative working environments and reflect that some of the managers really need training on HR, processes, people and good practice at work. They are only hungry to grow the business. Lots of hidden politics behind the curtains.

    Show More
    ICS2019-10-06
  3. "Good to their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company offers lots of benefits such as bi-monthly drinks and paid for breakfasts/lunch

    Cons

    Can be long working hours as it is recruitment but not bad compared to other recruitment agencies

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    ICS2019-08-21
  4. "Change is good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ICS is a complex business, it's the huge span of offerings means that there are lots of opportunities to progress and learn new things. There are some really innovative parts of the business, with a real entrepreneurial feel. The business is going through a period of change, and a really positive one. Lots of the old leadership contingent are moving on, and there will be further change no doubt, but we're moving towards new ways of working and better use of technology.

    Show More

    Cons

    Politics. The matrix structure means there are lots of barriers to getting things done at times.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees, show people the positive side of change.

    ICS2019-06-25
  5. "Good Company and Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Kings Cross, England

    I worked at ICS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good company -Good pay - Good people

    Cons

    -Can be difficult to move up the range

    ICS2019-04-27
  6. "Poor Clinical Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some people are nice - the only pro

    Cons

    Very poor clinical leadership leaving the business and patients at HIGH risk. Senior Management refuse to acknowledge the risk that this person poses, even though I believe people have repeatedly pointed out. Bullying is rife and accepted - not a nice culture to have. Clinical aspects managed by non-clinicians causing even more risk. CEO is a nice guy but can’t see they are being blinded by clinical jargon which is utter rubbish and lies

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sit up and listen before it’s too late get rid of the dangerous one and Appoint a clinical leader who will be respected by the nurses in your business. - your business will then thrive!

    ICS2019-05-27
  7. "AHP division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Officer in Broxbourne, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities at Pulse with the career pathway. Lots of incentives and awards up for grabs. They recognise hard work and hold great events in work, nights out, days out, trips etc. I would recommend this company to work for if you've got the drive and ambition to be successful. They welcome innovative ideas and are very forward thinking.

    Cons

    Don't have many downsides, if your not prepared to put in the work then I would say its not the right place to go.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all the support!

    ICS2019-02-11
  8. "Forward thinking company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time

    Pros

    ICS invests in both its people and new technology.

    Cons

    No company is perfect and ICS is no different. Every company has there bumps & niggles

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in people and technology and share positive news with employees

    ICS2019-01-25
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good induction and lots of social opportunities Investment in new systems making work easier

    Cons

    None that i have found yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people and giving them great tools

    ICS2018-12-13
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time

    Pros

    Nice people that work there

    Cons

    management were absolute rubbish I've heard they have left now though.

    ICS2018-12-14
Found 27 reviews
</>Embed