IG Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IG Reviews

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
IG CEO June Felix
June Felix
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "great team members, free fruits(in 33 reviews)

  • "Wonderful company, good benefits, inspirational employer(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Attempts to improve usually fail due to lack of support from senior management and procrastination from all involved(in 31 reviews)

  • "No career progression, or just for select few(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, Loved working over there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time

    Pros

    > Great work life balance. > Great support from onsite team.

    Cons

    > Non Technical and No people skill Manger

    Continue reading
    IG2019-03-22
  2. "Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Harnessing new technologies are at the core of the company Great platform to learn about domain and product

    Cons

    Focus at different locals are different.

    IG2020-02-09
  3. "Average Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced environment. Good learning opportunity.

    Cons

    Company policies are changing very frequently. People get fired all of a sudden.

    IG2020-02-08
  4. "Terrible experience.....the worst HR ever.....no proper communication and bad choice of words ........"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing much except a good looking reception

    Cons

    Everything here is con.... Mostly testing roles

    Continue reading
    IG2019-12-23
  5. "Working at IG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time

    Pros

    Very good company, Good management, scope for growth and learning, excellent package and bonuses, work life balance

    Cons

    none I can think of

    IG2019-11-13
  6. "They ask to Resign and than turn down the offer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Automation Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    worst they dont have any pros as such its like

    Cons

    they asked me for documentation and say you can resign from your company after 15 days they said they are not have budged to Hire you its like i have resign and than they said they can not hire its truly unprofessional Organization in Bangalore Beware they Ruin the Carrier of people

    Continue reading
    IG2019-11-19
  7. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time

    Pros

    Its one the companies who always tend to have the tech latest as possible.

    Cons

    Too many changes in higher management

    IG2019-09-13
  8. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time

    Pros

    Immense learning and career growth opportunities. Management helps in career growth. Lot of new technologies to learn. Lot of innovation & collaboration between teams A great place to learn and work

    Cons

    There are No Cons of working in IG

    IG2019-07-22
  9. "Good culture and environment here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly competitive work area

    Cons

    Change management as it is dynamic industry

    IG2019-07-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "QA engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment to work, nice infrastructure, well maintained and clean, fresh fruits and Work-life balance.

    Cons

    worst management, bad Managers in India QA and for development-vise it is good

    Continue reading
    IG2019-07-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 322 reviews
</>Embed