IG Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 11 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
IG CEO June Felix
June Felix
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "great team members, free fruits(in 33 reviews)

  • "Wonderful company, good benefits, inspirational employer(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best of both worlds, Learning & Flexibility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Lot of opportunities to learn something new everyday. 2) Well balanced work culture. 3) Good competition within the team, as every one is will qualified. 3) Offering good CTC 4) Gives good benefits. 5) Hub Lunch

    Cons

    No Cons as such, but yes, there is room for improvement

    IG2018-02-05
  2. "good company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time

    Pros

    good atmosphere and good training. Good benefits, too.

    Cons

    was not a career I personally wanted to pursue.

    Continue reading
    IG2019-09-11
  3. "Work life balance, Supportive employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - New Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company, good benefits, inspirational employer

    Cons

    Not sure about career progression

    IG2019-07-08
  4. Helpful (5)

    "RUBBISH"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined IG with good intentions but was sadly disappointed. The company has good benefits but the management and the people make any benefits irrelevant. The company and especially the marketing department has very exclusive attitudes to a point where you will get judged quickly and unfairly. There is a word for people who judge others unfairly and it’s not complementary.

    Cons

    The work in the marketing department is painfully dull and the people have exclusive attitudes, so if you don’t fit in you will be managed out. Also I asked for flexible working hours during my interview and the Hiring Manager said that I can come in a 9:30, but after I accepted the role she said I need to be at work by 9am. This is an example of the unprofessionalism prevalent at IG. For these reasons I will not recommend this company.

    Continue reading
    IG2019-01-08
  5. Helpful (6)

    "The worst company I've ever worked to"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits (You can choose your benefits with a % of your salary)

    Cons

    Bad management Terrible work/life balance Very corporate - everything by the book Managers are very bossy - there's no sense of team spirit

    Continue reading
    IG2018-11-05
  6. "Trainee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Trainee in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IG for less than a year

    Pros

    Well organised Senior employees are very friendly and approachable Good salary for an intern Good benefits eg private health care Good promotion opportunities

    Cons

    It's a still developing company on a polish market

    IG2018-05-25
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    • Company treats employees well with good benefits • Good work life balance • Plenty of people, myself included, have been able to move around the business

    Cons

    • Senior management is unstable with plenty of in-fighting.

    Continue reading
    IG2018-03-23
  8. "Software Developer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IG for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work. Good benefits and salary. My colleagues were friendly and I learned a lot from them.

    Cons

    Cavalier in its attitude to big projects. Senior managers often bought expensive 3rd party software solutions that were worse than open source alternatives. Cynical attitude to its clients, motivated only by making maximum profit.

    IG2018-02-12
  9. "Ok place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IG full-time

    Pros

    Location in the City Good benefits

    Cons

    A little bit old boys club at the top

    Continue reading
    IG2018-01-30
  10. "Good starting point"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IG full-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers and good benefits

    Cons

    Long hours, lousy London weather

    IG2017-07-24
Found 19 reviews
</>Embed