IGATE Employee Reviews about "good work environment"

Updated Jan 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 184 of over 2,722 reviews

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
IGATE CEO Ashok Vemuri
Ashok Vemuri
780 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment, nice management(in 184 reviews)

  • "Onsite opportunities are very high(in 171 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is not satisfactory(in 78 reviews)

  • "3 months notice period which was very hard to serve(in 71 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      First IT Company

      Jan 17, 2021 - Systems Engineer in Navi Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work Environment, Pick and drop services

      Cons

      Poor roads while reaching office campus

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Dec 12, 2020 - Technical Support Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome work environment and culture

      Cons

      Not as such that i came across

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech India

      Join the conversation on

      Tech India

      6.2K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=IGATE~3280
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      NA

      Oct 14, 2020 - Tech Lead in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Work Environment. Onsite opportunities. Good attrition rate.

      Cons

      Package is little low compared to product based companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      QA work experience

      Oct 8, 2020 - Team Leader in Gāndhīnagar, Gujarat, Gujarat
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment Good skilled people Great onsite opportunity

      Cons

      Favoritism Dirty politics Takes time to climb up the career ladder

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Most Cheap company where HR goes to the house of the employee and uses cheap words to harrass the employee.

      Jul 24, 2020 - Senior Analyst Developer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worst work environment. Once I was sitting in the canteen and some girl used a comment " YOu are the only girl who stinks of white discharge ". When I went to the Hr to complain they also harassed me with the same words. Then the manager team leader and everyone got together and harassed me.

      Cons

      Please do not join this company as the HR comes to where you stay and screams cheap comments and does not allow you to live peacesfully. I am still suffering and not able to live because of them. They come everyday and harass me with the same cheap comments. I lost my husband recently in april and am a single parent with a daugher. They have also harassed my daugher taking her name with cheap comments. If I die they will only be responsible for it. Igate HR will definitely be knowing who are these two people there is a guy and a girl. Please stop them before there is a death.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Worked in igate for 5 years

      Mar 25, 2020 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment, onsite opportunity, Good hike

      Cons

      Work pressure(Depends on the project)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      System admin

      Feb 12, 2019 - Systems Administrator in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Seniors are really Helpful. 2. Awesome Work-Life Balance. 3. Salary on time. (1st of every month.). 4. Awesome work environment.

      Cons

      Nothing as such. Really a great company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Architect

      Dec 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment Quarterly Variable Pay Adopting new technologies

      Cons

      Long working hours some days

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Software Developer

      Aug 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very flexible, Good Work Environment, Friendly Colleagues, Work-Life Balance

      Cons

      I didn't find any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Project Lead

      Jul 29, 2018 - Project Lead in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment and salary hike

      Cons

      Nothing bad, trustable and honest company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 184 Reviews

    Popular Careers with IGATE Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at IGATE? Share Your Experiences

    or