ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) CEO Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar
Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Handsome pay,Best work environment,Intellectual community,Health service benefits(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance if you are not in projects(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such, just that they had fixed timings(in 13 reviews)

  • "Hierarchical structure of organization slows you down, hence the work-culture makes you a little slow(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good experience and much more good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For my parents aim and try to take my dream of life .

    Cons

    No, but I think more

    Advice to Management

    Work is aim is hard work

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-04-28
  2. "science is best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time

    Pros

    it is so joyful we get high salary

    Cons

    the salary is very low

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-04-13
  3. "Just"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good work environment ... New things to learn

    Cons

    No system engineering approach. Only project management

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-04-26
  4. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good Working Environment, Perks, Co workers

    Cons

    Best will have to do all the work

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-04-21
  5. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture, salary and security

    Cons

    Depends which area of work you end up. Sometimes may be a routine job

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-04-15
  6. "Fri"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Sensing and GIS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was an amazing experience and I gained a lot of knowledge

    Cons

    The work life balance was low

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-03-20
  7. "Scientist / Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    work satisfaction of working in one of premier scientific organization. Career growth through flexible promotion scheme

    Cons

    Rigid commond structure in middle management. Typical government department politics.

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-04-01
  8. "Scientist/Engineer SC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time

    Pros

    Exciting field and continuous research, opportunities to work on live systems

    Cons

    Government office environment, no government canteen facility like DRDO

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-04-01
  9. "Tiring, demanding more work hours... but satisfaction at the end of the day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, first hand experience with space technology. The finest place you can work in India.

    Cons

    Stressful, lots of politics in many divisions, tiring project and launch schedules often requiring 12-14 hours of work a day (in and around launch time/deadlines).

    ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-03-16
  10. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization) full-time

      Pros

      frontier technologies used. job stability

      Cons

      erratic work schedule, slow growth

      ISRO (Indian Space Research Organization)2019-03-27
    Found 157 reviews