ITT Educational Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ITT Educational Services Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
24%
Approve of CEO
ITT Educational Services CEO Kevin M. Modany
Kevin M. Modany
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice facility, plenty of free parking, free lunch three times per week(in 4 reviews)

  • "It was great helping students find funding for school(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no merit increase, just a cost of living increase which is insufficient(in 3 reviews)

  • "Even promotions are limited to once a year and provided in conjunction with the annual cost of living increase(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. ".Net Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ITT Educational Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are very helpful here.

    Cons

    Not good benefits and not so good values.

    ITT Educational Services2018-08-09
  2. "Loved being Director of First impressions. (Receptionist)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Greensboro, NC

    I worked at ITT Educational Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great supervisor, benefits for pt. employees.

    Cons

    None for me in this capacity.

    ITT Educational Services2017-07-16
  3. "Director of Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ITT Educational Services full-time

    Pros

    Helping students reach their educational goals.

    Cons

    The parent company closed all campuses due to bankruptcy.

    ITT Educational Services2017-02-07
  4. "ITT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Director of Recruitment in Dallas, TX

      I worked at ITT Educational Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work with.

      Cons

      Company has shut down operations.

      ITT Educational Services2016-12-13
    • "Tragic Outcome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ITT Educational Services full-time

        Pros

        There was definitely an opportunity to advance and be recognized, if you were willing to put forth the effort on a daily basis.

        Cons

        Inconsistency in execution, despite the fact that there were a large number of employees - from the executive ranks to the lower ranks - who had long tenure with the company.

        Advice to Management

        The revisions made to the company's operational model were showing a net positive effect - however, the unrelenting scrutiny and attacks against the sector ultimately proved unsurmountable.

        ITT Educational Services2016-10-26
      • "Not Recommended"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at ITT Educational Services

        Pros

        A lot of opportunity for growth.

        Cons

        Very poor pay structure and poor communication from senior leadership.

        ITT Educational Services2016-10-18
      • "Good palce to work at"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ITT Educational Services

        Pros

        HQ staff get a free lunch offered 3 days a week (M W Th). tickets to the zoo, symphony on the prairie, hot coffee bar, Christmas celebration and many other nice things. Often you get a chance to donate and get access to colts or pacers tickets that go unused on a raffle. Good bunch of people to work with.

        Cons

        As most larger organizations change slow, fair amount of the expected politics. IT is forward looking and open to change and new ideas

        Advice to Management

        Give the middle management more flexibility and budget to execute without having everything approved top down

        ITT Educational Services2016-10-13
      • "Good IT culture - challenging regulatory environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at ITT Educational Services

          Pros

          The IT department was well lead and well run, with good communications. The overall mission of the organization was a worthy one.

          Cons

          The shadow from the Department of ED and other regulatory agencies investigations, which ultimately ended with the company declaring bankruptcy added a great deal of stress to the environment, and limited what the IT department could accomplish.

          Advice to Management

          Not applicable (company no longer exists)

          ITT Educational Services2016-10-12
        • "review"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at ITT Educational Services

            Pros

            Great people who were passionate about helping students.

            Cons

            Regulatory scrutiny on the postsecondary education sector

            ITT Educational Services2016-10-03
          • "Glad I got out on my own terms in time"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Financial Aid Advisor 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Negative Outlook
            Disapproves of CEO

            I worked at ITT Educational Services for more than 5 years

            Pros

            Paycheck. I'd give this zero stars if I could.

            Cons

            Poor self image because you want to help people via education but it's sales driven and not fulfilling, management changes things constantly just because even for people with perfect attendance and attempting to for the one with perfect stats (department lead, de facto trainer, tenured person, etc,), management you can't believe in and you know don't support your efforts. Will do anything for a "sit" including letting...

            Show More
            ITT Educational Services2016-10-26
          Found 61 reviews