IVY Comptech Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

IVY Comptech Reviews

Updated 12 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
IVY Comptech CEO Sandeep Tiku (no image)
Sandeep Tiku
76 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "He hired few of his friends in the management role who are the only people that gets hike and job security(in 26 reviews)

  • "No job security(They keep firing almost every quarter)(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great work place, Good place to start career and supportive recruitment team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IVY Comptech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cab Facility , Good Learning curve

    Cons

    Nothing specific that i have faced in my career

    Advice to Management

    Every employee is valuable

    IVY Comptech2019-09-17

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 20, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you realize we are a great place to work and provide a good platform to learn and grow. Feel free to reach out to the HR Team @ ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com to share more insights.

  2. "Work is good. Middle tier management is week. More politics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IVY Comptech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Work, Nice backend technologies, freedom to research

    Cons

    Mid management, Politics, Poor Hikes

    Advice to Management

    Please respect your employees and give proper hikes. This will take your company to new heights.

    IVY Comptech2019-10-12
  3. "Senior test engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at IVY Comptech

    Pros

    Flexible , employee friendly, growing , work life balance And career growth

    Cons

    Un availablity of latest technologies

    IVY Comptech2019-09-15

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 17, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you for leaving a review - it's much appreciated. As a people-focused business, thanks for appreciating the career growth opportunities, flexible work hours, friendly environment and work life balance we provide at Ivy. In terms of technology, we use several latest technologies, however every organization of our size will always need to be able to fuse the expertise of managing some legacy frameworks while constantly innovating to move parts of them to the latest technology at our disposal, it is no different at Ivy. Feel free to reach out to the HR Team @ ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com to share any suggestions.

    Show Less
  4. "Technical & Administrative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IVY Comptech full-time

    Pros

    want to work with a reputed organization

    Cons

    I am satisfied with my present job but want to work with a more reputed organization

    IVY Comptech2019-09-09

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 20, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. Feel free to reach out to the HR Team @ ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com to share more insights.

  5. "Avg company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IVY Comptech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent compensation Excellent technologies can learn work under pressure.

    Cons

    Work pressure hire and fire domain is gaming, which for many is hard to work with their conscience

    IVY Comptech2019-09-12

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 17, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. Glad to know that you are pleased with - the compensation we offer and the technologies we work on. In parallel, the company must address non-performance. We give ample opportunity and support to an employee under review, before taking a final decision on their employment continuity - by following a structured Performance Improvement Plan, which is a norm across the Industry.

    Show Less
  6. "Good to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IVY Comptech full-time

    Pros

    Good work, Good salary friendly environment

    Cons

    Depends on team you work with

    IVY Comptech2019-08-25

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 3, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you for leaving a review - it's much appreciated. As a people-focused business, it's great to hear that you enjoy the work, salary we offer and the friendly environment at Ivy. Feel free to reach out to the HR Team @ ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com to share any suggestions.

  7. "Process Associate in Accounts Receivable team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IVY Comptech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    scope for gaining knowledge

    Cons

    lack of career growth and compensation is also low

    Advice to Management

    dont be partial

    IVY Comptech2019-08-19

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 4, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you for leaving a review. It's great to hear that you think we are a good platform to learn. As growing organization, we have ample opportunities for growth, however sorry to hear that you didn’t find it and we will certainly focus on them. Feel free to reach out to the HR Team @ ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com to share more insights.

    Show Less
  8. Helpful (3)

    "If technology and challenges are your cup of tea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IVY Comptech full-time

    Pros

    * Good for guys who like working with high volume and scale * No dreath of technical challenges * If you bring value to the table, growth is a non issue

    Cons

    * Aggresive timelines * In some cases, mediocre peers

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work....

    IVY Comptech2019-07-23

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 4, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you for leaving a review - it's much appreciated. Yes- Ivy is an ideal opportunity for those who like working with high volumes and scale; there is no dearth of work challenges and if you bring value, growth will follow. We have the most talented employees, who are the key to our continued growth and success. Feel free to reach out to the HR Team @ ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com to share any suggestions.

    Show Less
  9. "Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IVY Comptech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cab facility Flexible work hours Govt. Job

    Cons

    People here are worst than politicians and corrupts

    Advice to Management

    Keep employees who are deserving, not based on sidekick

    IVY Comptech2019-09-05

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 20, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    We want to thank you for taking time to give your feedback. We are pleased to know that you appreciate the flexible working hours and cab facility. Our people are the key to our continued growth, we strive to provide them with the best working environment and create an affirmative culture. However sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Feel free to reach out to the HR Team @ ivy-hr@ivycomptech.com to share more insights.

    Show Less
  10. "A destination for challenging projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IVY Comptech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lot of good opportunities to work on technically challenging projects Cab facility Work life balance

    Cons

    I did not find much cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work rolling

    IVY Comptech2019-07-31

    IVY Comptech Response

    September 4, 2019Senior HR Business Partner

    Thank you for leaving a review - it's much appreciated. Our people are the key to our continued growth and success, we strive to provide them with the best working environment, it's great to know that you find your work technically challenging and balanced.

Found 235 reviews