Iceland Foods Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Iceland Foods Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Iceland Foods Chairman and CEO Malcolm C. Walker
Malcolm C. Walker
394 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good flexability for all people one floor or in the field(in 61 reviews)

  • "great benefits such as staff discount(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be difficult depending on shift times given(in 43 reviews)

  • "Long hours and not given much warning to do overtime(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company to work with indefinite learning and always open for innovative way to explore opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Environment , Explore on innovative ideas , Always try to experiment new things in the market and supportive management.

    Cons

    In India still perception for frozen food is different.

    Continue reading
    Iceland Foods2020-01-23
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team work and culture

    Cons

    Management in my store was terrible

    Iceland Foods2020-03-31
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Port Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wage Flexible hours Over time Great management

    Cons

    Late night hours Can be extremely busy

    Iceland Foods2020-03-30
  4. "looking for job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Hastings, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods full-time

    Pros

    have experience with delivery and collection products from customers

    Cons

    i have fuul driving licence

    Iceland Foods2020-03-23
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a fun and easy job

    Cons

    Someone’s no hours for the staff

    Continue reading
    Iceland Foods2020-03-10
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Plymouth, England

    I have been working at Iceland Foods part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Like family Good pay Good benefits Always reducing plastic and working towards becoming environmentally friendly

    Cons

    Can be fast-paced at times

    Iceland Foods2020-03-01
  7. "Great company poor manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Assistant in Kirkby, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues Generally left to get the job done without managers/supervisors on your back

    Cons

    Lies from management. Management will say we dont have enough hours for the staff then the same day post job adverts

    Continue reading
    Iceland Foods2020-02-26
  8. "Family team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feels like being part of a family

    Cons

    Physically hard work. 3 weeks schedules

    Iceland Foods2020-02-22
  9. "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Maidstone, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Iceland Foods full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, Great pay, Great benefits

    Cons

    Senior management ineffective Highly stressful environment

    Iceland Foods2020-03-04
  10. "Disengagement between stores and head office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Nottingham, England
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Iceland Foods

    Pros

    Development to Store Manager Great store teams willing to work to complete job

    Cons

    Poor training Head office have little retail experience/knowledge Work life balance challenges Workload challenges Some Area Managers not caring/responsible/lack of understanding No set standards or hours for training

    Continue reading
    Iceland Foods2020-03-01
Found 712 reviews