Idaho Central Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Idaho Central Credit Union Reviews

Updated 9 March 2019
96 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Idaho Central Credit Union CEO Kent Oram
Kent Oram
79 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "That's why they win best place to work" (in 3 reviews)

  • "ICCU is a Mormon favoritism cult following" (in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Sunny with a chance of growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Casual attitudes, approachable managers, fantastic benefits, decent pay

    Cons

    Lack of structure in a few places where it’s needed, it’s easy to understand the “cult” perception - culture is often valued above competence


  2. "Five Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Officer in Pocatello, ID (US)
    Current Employee - Business Development Officer in Pocatello, ID (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Love my job with ICCU. Upper management cares a lot about all employees regardless of status.

    Cons

    Long hours and weekends but to be expected in the Business Development Department

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoy my time here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Loan Officer in Chubbuck, ID (US)
    Current Employee - Financial Services Loan Officer in Chubbuck, ID (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They have created a great work environment there. I love how reasonable they are with working with their employees and make working there fun.

    Cons

    there is a huge influx of people with bachelors and MBA's there in lower tier positions

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    5 Mar 2019 – Response Team

    Thank you for your review!


  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Officer in Hayden Lake, ID (US)
    Current Employee - Financial Services Officer in Hayden Lake, ID (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Best place to work by far it’s a company that cares about its employees
    Great benefits package

    Cons

    Pay isn’t as great as competition but pros out weigh cons

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    5 Mar 2019 – Response Team

    Thank you for your review!


  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dealer Relationship Officer in Idaho Falls, ID (US)
    Current Employee - Dealer Relationship Officer in Idaho Falls, ID (US)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company culture. Care about employees

    Cons

    I really don’t have anything negative to say

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    29 Jan 2019 – Response Team

    Thank you for your feedback!


  6. "IC awards night"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great that we get recognized

    Cons

    Very poor that you exclude or spouses

    Advice to Management

    I think our IC Awards night is too similar to a Swingers Night out. We all get dressed up in formals but can't bring our spouses with us. Imagine for a moment what this looks like.

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    29 Jan 2019 – Response Team

    Thank you for your feedback! As the credit union has grown, the number of employees has made it difficult to include family members at all events. We continue to prioritize including families at fun... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ethics?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I love my department and the team I get to work with everyday.

    Pay is good for the market.

    Promotions come if you work hard and take care of members.

    Cons

    There seems to be some individuals in management positions that do not care about how they treat people and how much they have to lie to get ahead. Ethics don’t mean much when you make money for the credit union I guess.

    One manager in particular has been there a long time. He tells his loan officers to do whatever it takes to get a loan closed. Noone trusts a single word that comes out of his mouth or his loan officers.

    Advice to Management

    When someone is cancer remove them. Keeping someone because they have been there 10 years starts to question our trust in the rest of the credit union.

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Response Team

    Thank you for your review! We have brought your concerns up with our team and are looking into the situation.

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Great working environment with lots of talented positive people.

    Cons

    Company growth can cause some growing pains every so often but is handled well

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Response Team

    Thank you for your review!


  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Great values, strong leadership, and a low stress environment. Genuinely happy to go to work!

    Cons

    Pay is on the lower end

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Response Team

    Thank you for your review! We have shared it with our team.


  10. "Company is great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    This company has great benefits and treats you well

    Cons

    Don’t take the pros for granted because they treat you so well. Employees are definitely disposable if you are not on top of your game

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    15 Jan 2019 – Response Team

    Thank you for your review! We have shared it with our team.