Idaho Central Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Idaho Central Credit Union Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Idaho Central Credit Union CEO Kent Oram
Kent Oram
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Iccu has great benefits and good starting salaries(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and room to grow(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "A charity is no longer charity when you have to plaster it all over social media all in the giant green letters of ICCU(in 14 reviews)

  • "Long hours standing up during the day(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company takes great care of the employees and the execs truly care about the employees.

    Cons

    Pay is sometimes not competitive

    Idaho Central Credit Union2020-01-10

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    January 10, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review.

    Continue reading
  2. "Thanks, but No Thanks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm not exactly sure now

    Cons

    The idea behind the IC's I can appreciate, but the provocative dress that so many people wore to the IC's was too much to handle. I'm ashamed ICCU allows this. We were clearly in the public eye and we dressed like that for a corporate event? Not to mention even though the itinerary changed, there were still people wearing masquerade masks. I was absolutely embarrassed! Why? My wife walked with me to the front door of the building and clearly saw what was inside. Now she's freaked out too. I can't be a part of the IC's anymore if that is what we are going to promote.

    Continue reading
    Idaho Central Credit Union2020-02-04

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    February 5, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Our focus is to make the ICs a fun and valuable experience for our employees, and the dress code for the event was listed as business professional attire. We have shared your feedback with management. If you would like to discuss this further please contact the HR department.

    Continue reading
  3. "They really make you feel fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Specialist in Idaho Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give awesome Christmas gifts and non money incentives for good performance. Make you feel like family. People are always happy. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    My manager sugar coated everything and wasn't a straight shooter with me about my performance and flat out lied about policies which ultimately got me fired.

    Continue reading
    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-11-05

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    November 5, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate the review and feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing culture and support from all levels to assist our members and our teams."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union

    Pros

    The culture is like a family and everyone who desire to feel connected does. The company is growing and expanding to new markets, with that comes many opportunities for internal promotion.

    Cons

    The rapid growth over the last several years has created a very small number of growing pains, but the company is an innovator and the adapt fast.

    Continue reading
    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-09-22

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    October 1, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Cwnter in Chubbuck, ID

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working here. Great team environment

    Cons

    Hard to move up for any advancements

    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-07-21

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    August 7, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! Thank you for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Everything depends on what branch you work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energy, decent training and member interaction

    Cons

    Pay is lower than other banks in the area, they offset this with giving away things like iPads and such. Most employees would rather have the raise but that would cost them more money if they came up to salary averages.

    Continue reading
    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-08-05

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    August 7, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate the feedback, and have passed this along to our team to review!

    Continue reading
  7. "Best company I've ever worked for in my life!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They honor and live their Core Values, the salary and benefits are the best, they love their team members and show it every day, they spoil us, coming to work every day is FUN, I feel valued and feel like what I do matters, they not only take care of us but they provide amazing and fun opportunities for our family members, they take their culture and team member feedback very seriously.

    Cons

    I truly can't think of a "con". In reality, every branch and department is different and so I guess the "con" would be finding the exact right fit for you. That being said, I would rather work in ANY of our locations than for any other company I've ever worked for in the past.

    Continue reading
    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-07-22

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    August 7, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the great review!

    Continue reading
  8. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSC 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Iccu has great benefits and good starting salaries

    Cons

    Typically don’t get Saturday off

    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-07-08

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    October 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the review!

    Continue reading
  9. "Best cultural company out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, lots of fun, and actually enjoyed coming to work every day. Lots and lots of swag and they definitely treat employees well as far as a compassionate aspect goes.

    Cons

    Pay is okay. Only reason why I left, and you're kinda limited. There are opportunities to grow, but it feels like it's more of a "who you know than what you know" type of method.

    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-06-10

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    June 27, 2019Response Team

    Thanks for your feedback! We will pass your thoughts back to our Executive Team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Officer in Pocatello, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is amazing. Love working here.

    Cons

    Growing very fast, has some natural growing pains

    Continue reading
    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-05-23

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    June 4, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 114 reviews