Iksula Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Iksula Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Samarjeet Singh
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You cannot have work life balance when your career is on a skyrocket(in 6 reviews)

  • "Be it HR policies, Office infrastructure, Performance appraisals, development work, any office policy, all are below industry standard(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Modeler in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    had weekends off teams were good

    Cons

    management issues internal politics in higher designations.

    Iksula2019-02-11

    Iksula Response

    February 13, 2019GM HR

    Dear 3D Modeler. Thanks for the feedback. Though we'd like to know what sort of internal politics in the higher designations have you found. Do raise a note about it on iCount as we'd like to do something about it.

  2. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and employee friendly

    Cons

    Long working hours and no work life balance

    Iksula2019-04-08
  3. "Good company to gain experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in Andheri
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good training and working staff.

    Cons

    No office canteen or cafeteria.

    Iksula2019-04-03
  4. "Great Organization in terms of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior E-Commerce Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teachning skills, weekend off, understanding level with management. Opportunities

    Cons

    Less efforts to save resigned employee

    Advice to Management

    Save valuable employee who are just leaving the organization on terms of their issues.

    Iksula2019-03-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ecommerce Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly environment is there Good for starting your career

    Cons

    Salary is very low you can say lowest They don't care whom leaves the company

    Iksula2019-03-15
  6. "Good Place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time

    Pros

    lots of opportunities for you to learn many things good people great culture

    Cons

    less work life balance

    Iksula2019-01-03

    Iksula Response

    January 7, 2019GM HR

    Dear Iksulaite, Thanks for the appreciation. About the work-life balance, we would like to hear more about the issues you faced. Please feel free to write to us at hrteam@iksula.com

  7. "Best company I worked so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive management - Transparent communication - Appreciation - Positive work culture - 5 days a week :)

    Cons

    - Nothing so far, all good

    Advice to Management

    :)

    Iksula2018-12-13

    Iksula Response

    December 17, 2018GM HR

    Dear Ex-Iksulaite, Thanks for the encouraging words. Wish you would have stayed longer with us.

  8. "Learning Experience is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is not afraid of letting people take on responsibilities. This gives us an exposure that I would never get in a structured Corporate company. Helps me build the base of my career very strongly.

    Cons

    The office infrastructure at Mumbai needs to change

    Advice to Management

    Please get us a good office space.

    Iksula2018-11-13
  9. "QC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time

    Pros

    Salary was credited on time

    Cons

    Tremendous pressure Your on-paper profile remains on paper Two day off becomes a rarity, as you progress The process changes and changes and keeps on changing and you are expected to learn and produce top results Process change gives you confused trainers Training itself is a myth, as after a very inadequate hand holding you are left on your own Underline: highly unstable process

    Advice to Management

    The Management has been unable to retain business. P4ocess changes faster than you change into new clothes. Employee concerns are on back-burner. The meeting with management is a farce. Overall, employees need to be treated better.

    Iksula2018-12-06

    Iksula Response

    December 11, 2018GM HR

    Dear Ex-Iksulaite, Seems like you had several issues with the company. Unfortunately, none of these were brought up during your tenure here. We do have one of industry's best anpnymous feedback system to raise these issues (iCount). Now that you aren't a part of the company, it ...

    Show More
  10. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience for freshers.

    Cons

    Salary hikes are less compared to other companies

    Iksula2018-11-05

    Iksula Response

    November 12, 2018GM HR

    Dear colleague from the Software Developing team, We are happy that the learning experience has been great for you. Also be assured, that we don't offer the best salaries at the beginning of your career, but our salary hikes during our appraisals are way better than the industry. ...

    Show More
Found 82 reviews